Lesja (Læssø) Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Lesja, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Lesja (Læssø) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese		 Hamar
Prosti Nord-Gudbrandsdal
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region Østlandet
Prestegjeld Lesje
Kommune Lesja
Skifteretten Nord-Gudbrandsdal
Tinglag Lesja
Fogderi Gudbrandsdal
Sorenskriveri Nord Gudbrandsdal
Skipreide N/A
v • d • e


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: The 1664-1666 clerical census for Lejsa clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).





  • 1900: The 1900 census for Lesja clerical district includes Lesja and Lesjaskog parishes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digtitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1910 The 1910 census for Lesja is available in a searchable database online at at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

89 Aansetdalen 53 Aavangen 85 Ambjørpladsen 116 Augaard 88 Avdem lille

118 Bakken 93 Bellen 116 Bestingsteigen 65 Bjøkne 128 Bottem Nerigaard 77 Breigutu 132 Brekken 72 Brenna 76 Brenna 73 Brennjord 75 Brennjordshaugen 128 Bruhaugen 133 Bruløkken 133 Brustuen 118 Bø Nordigaard

65 Ekren

133 Fjeldbrekken 108 Flagestad 70 Flitti

90 Grindstuen 135 Grøndalen

125 Haadi 124 Haakestad 100 Hage 63 Hagen 101 Hages-Tande 110 Hatrem Nerigaard 111 Hauge 57 Haugen 97 Hogsvaal 122 Holaaker 65 Holen 66 Holen nordre 63 Holløkken 107 Holsbrekken 105 Holshaugen 105 Holsmyren 64 Hoset 121 Hovauk 114 Huset

119 Isaksbø

141 Joramoen

87 Kaalaadalen 115 Kaarbø 60 Kjelshus 68 Kjønrud 108 Kjørvenes 80 Kloppaadalen 99 Kolstad lille 64 Kornkveen 134 Kullungstad 99 Kveen

99 Leiren 53 Leirmoen nedre 102 Lesje Præstegaard 91 Lia 134 Lillehaugen 63 Lillejordet 89 Lillejordet 65 Lysbakken 84 Løftingmo mellem

137 Maripladsen 51 Mosenden 52 Mosendsletten 57 Motterud 88 Myrløkken

103 Nest-Tande 86 Nilspladsen 94 Nord-Hole nordre 68 Nordrehus 123 Nyhagen 68 Nyhus 126 Nyjordet 64 Nyløkken 137 Nørstebø Neristuen 69 Nørstegaard

88 Olderløkken 139 Ommundgaard

119 Paalseng 64 Præstsæteren

104 Randen 56 Rise 129 Riset 72 Risløkkedalen 133 Rolstad nordre 74 Rudi 101 Rydningen

120 Selsjord 92 Siem 113 Sili 120 Simenhaugen 136 Skaalgaard 71 Skarphol 59 Skrøien 61 Stavem nordre 96 Steine 71 Storhaugen 79 Svartbrenna nordre 57 Sveen 58 Sæterjordet søndre 140 Sønstebø 106 Sør-Hole Neristuen 138 Sørunggaard

104 Tande store 130 Teigen nedre 72 Torhol 133 Traasaadalen 90 Tynnøl

114 Uleteig

54 Vangen

64 Ødegaarden 105 Øijordet 112 Ølstad

Bygdebok for Lesja Bind 2

Gards- og slektshistorie for nørdre del av Lesja hovudsokn

Nordmo-grenda

Mosenden: Mosendslette, Slettahaugen, Bjørklund, Slettalykkja-Gorolykkja, Kroklykkja-Gertrudgarden, Jolykkja, Budumoen

Åvangen: Vangrud- Nørdre Åvangslykkja, Harkildgarden, Brenna- Søre Åvangslykkja

Vangen: Skreddarlykkja

Leirmoen: Sørpågarden, Midti, Skogstad, Luneng, Lyngmo,

Rise: Vesl- Rise, Stor-Rise, Furulund, Skoglund, Solvon, Nørdre Rislykkja, Knutlykkja, Østenlykkja, Nordaforbekken, Risesrugu, Svart- Frekstugu- Else- Perstugu

Motterud: Bjørktun, Kalvlukkja-Motterudlykkja, Motterudhaugen, Motterudholen, Sæterjordet, Steinmoen, Motterudkoia

Skrøya: Skrøystokken- Vesl- Skrøya

Svee: Lauvlund, Maritstugu

Stavem: Kjellshus,  Nedpå, Nordistugu, Systugu, Nøysom, Øverhaugen, Furumo, Haugen, Steinmo- Nybygget, Heimly, Knappjolykkja, Brennhaugen, Furuly, Myrtun, Solbakken, Soleng, Hauglykkja, Røysheim, Englykkja, Randen, Tostenlykkja, Kjellshusbakken, Hollykkja, Bualykkja, Steinbakken, Stavemslykkja, Knapp- Jo- lykkja, Stavemsstugu, Bekkestugu, Jenslykkja, Stavemseiget

Hågån: Vesljordet, Stor- Jacobstugu- Rasmusstugu, Hågålykkja, Utheim, Hågåholen, Hollykkja, Trondgarden, Vesljordstugu

Hoset:Fjellstad- Hosetøygarden, Jørstad, Nylykkja, Kornkvee, Nordistugu, Systugu, Hosetstugu, Skogheim, Kolbotn, Fransplass, Orheim, Bjørkheim, Kjørrbo, Steinlykkja, Svarvarslette, Jørådstad, Stuguhaugen, Tull-Eirik-stugu, Flåtåmoen, Kolbotn, Steinlykkja, Brustugu

Bjøkne: Nistugu, Ljosbakken, Nordistugu, Nordpå, Sørpå, Ekra, Rognerud, Øverhol- Holbakken, Hollykkja, Torelykkja, Steinan, Heimro, Fagertun, Lorvoll, Utheim, Bjøknelykkja, Bjøknestugu, Haldoggarden, Torelykkja, Bjøknebakken, Stugu

Lyftingmo- grenda:

Norderhus: Nordistugu, Systugu, Vesl- Norderhus, Søre Holen, Tjørnrud- Plassen, Nyhusan, Rosenlund, Holtun, Furuly, Nyheim, Skogly, Skauge, Nørdre Holen, Grinde, Hollykkja, Guttormslykkja, Bakke- Hans-stugu, Mentsgarden- Øvre Systugu, Nørstegards- garden, Hansgarden, Sveingarden, "Fyrste Flittibue"

Nørstegard: Espen, Krekan, Nørstegardslykkja

Flitti: Grønkjelda, Flittibue, Vesl- Flitti, Jonsgard, Søre Grønkjelda

Skarphol: Storhaugen, Søre Haugen, Skogstad, Skartun, Bjørkum, Skogsrud, Fredly, Veslhaugen, Skarphollykkja, Bryggje-Maritlykkja, Landfallet, Knutlykkja, Kjetilhaugen, Møllarstugu

Tordhol: Nordistugu, Systugu, Brenna, Furulund, Haugen, Lyngvin, Skogtun, Kårstad, Solli, Skogvang, Heimlund, Solbakken, Jønson- Brenna, Tordholgrinde, Tordhollykkja, Ingridlykkja, Kloppadalen

Brennjord: Nørdre Haugen, Høgbrenna, Breigutu, Kloppadalen, Bjørklund, Skogly, Veiset, Øverlund, Skogheim, Midti, Systugu, Haugen, Brenna, Pettergarden, Svartbrenna, Ommund- Breigutu, Ommondson- Brenna-  Søre Svartbrenna, Nylykkja- Rudi, Vesl- lykkja, Tjøstolstugu, Torehaugen, Kalvlykkja- Brenna

Rudi: Prest- Rudi, Brendrud, Skogum, Søre, Einbu- Brenna, Uti- Brenna, Sølfestlykkja

Lyftingmo: Karibakka, Sagstugu, Aas, Verkstaden, Søre, Lyftingmostugu, Ambjørgplassen, Rabben, Heraslette, Karibakken

Åsen: Nilsplassen, Plassen, Torsgarden, Lyftingsbakken, Olderlykkja, Kolådalen, Stugu, Myrlykkja, Ommundstad, Holnes- Ulvaholen, Åsheim, Åslund, Lyngaas, Lyngstad, Bjørnebo, Fridtun, Skoglund, Sagtun, Skogly, Furuly, Åsly, Åstun, Solbotten, Skaugli, Løvseth, Skogtun, Fredheim, Olalykkja, Løvlund, Lyngtun, Lyngheim, Ånsetdalen, Lisbetbrenna, Marenflate, Ommundbrenna, Falt- Brenna, Steinstugu- Kristofferplassen, Åsen, Skreddar- Brenna- Hansbrenna, Samuelbrenna, Kristengarden, Frekgarden, Olderlykkja, Engebretslykkja, Ringen, Stigbakken, Britlykkja- Noalykkja, Tømmerbakken, Botten, Bottbrenna- Samuelstad- Jolykkja, Røst- Bjertebakken, Plassbakken, Knutshaugen, Nebben

Kyrkjebygde- grenda (nørdre delen)

Avdem: Avdemshaugen, Vesl-Avdem, Haugen, Oppistugu, Nordistugu, Systugu, Prestlykkja, Vesl-jordet, Oppi-stugu- Nordigard, Avdemshågån, Avdemslykkja, Syverstugu, Frydenlund, Avdemseiget

Tynnøl: Grindstugu, Nordpå, Systugu, Tynnølshågån, Petterstugu

Lia: Nordistugu, Systugu, Øverlia, Krossbakken, Vang, Sørli, Sigridstugu, Lialykkja- Saulykkja

Siem: Vanglykkja, Vesl- Siem, Siemseiget, Siemslykkja, Krekan

Belle: Nordistugu, Systugu, Hauge, Bellestugu, Jenslykkja

Nord-Hole: Nordigard, Sygard, Vangslykkja, Stugu ovafor Potetlykkja

Steine: Nordpå, Sørpå, Steineøygarden

Hogsvål: Bjerkum, Libekk, Systugu, Høgvållykkja

Kollstad: Hovdan, Soltun, Huset, Leire, Kvee, Jesprikt- Kvee, Gunnarstugu, Holen, Øygarden- Bottilsetre

Hågå: Nistugu, Oppistugu, Blakar, Hågåstugu- Heningstad, Sandhaugen, Simenro, Søre, Hågålykkja, Søre Leire


Bygdebok for Lesja Bind 3

Gards-og slektshistorie for søre del av Lesja hovudsokn

Kyrkjebygde-grenda (sør-delen)   

Klukkstad: Nordistugu, Systugu, Klukkstadlykkja, Klukkstadbakken, Gurihaugen, Brotningen-Klukkargarden                                                                                                                                             Prestgarden: Kirkely, Furuly, Sjåheim, Smedsmoen-Prestmoen, Prestgardseiget, Prestholen-Prestlie                                                                                                                                                            Hågås-Tande: Runningen, Tjøstolstugu-Hågå-Tandhågån, Jolykkja-Hågås-Tandøygarsen, Tandjordet                                                                                                                                              Nest-Tande: Nordistugu, Oppistugu, Sustugu, Runningen, Nistugu, Klukkargarden, Åselykkja, Sustuguøygarden                                                                                                                                       Tande-Stor- Tande: Vesl-Tande, Randen, Tandøygarden, Furuheim, Øygarden, Hallstein, Bakketun, Tandanger, Gammelsetra, Ospum, Aur-Tande, Hallsteins-Tande, Vedabakken, Tandhågån

Lesja sentrum: Furuly, Furuholt, Ellendigheten, Tøndstad, Nordstad, Armoa, Romundset, Skogstad, Solli, Furulund, Solvang, Furuhaug, Sandve, Hov, Einbu, Tolla, Lygna, Jorstad, Skaugum, Bjørklund, Utsikten, Skogheim, Skogly, Vangly, Einly, Einheim, Ystlund, Marstein, Aasli, Olalykkja, Granheim, Fredly, Skogtun, Høgtun, Furutun, Barli, Furuly, Bakketun, Moelven, Solhøgda, Fredly, Lynge, Boso, Måsårabben, Berget, Furulund, Fjellheim, Hågåbakken, Granly, Ødegård, Brattbakken, Gangsaas, Østerås, Fredlund, Teigen, Hoksvold, Fjellheimen, Kabwe, Soltun, Virstad, Hågåly, Bjørkeholen, Leirvold, Tandhågån, Tandstad, Granum, Friheim, Høgvold, Bjørkly, Åre, Haugland, Kringsjå, Birkelund, Bjørkve, Hanslykkja                                                                                                                                    

Sør-Hole: Nordigard, Nordtun, Sygard, Holsbrekka, Holsmyre, Holshaugen, Elgli, Olderdalen, Vinjar, Furang, Tyrili, Hole-eiget, Øyjordet, Nistugu, Hollykkja, Brekkehågån, Holssetre, Geilhaugen, Svee, Holestugu, Holsgrinde, Hole, Karihaugen                                                                                                                                           

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

  • The Nord-Gudbrandsdal probate register for the years 1824-1843 includes a list of all reported deaths in Vågå, Lesja, and Lom for the year 1833 on pages 334b-335.

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Kjelland, Arnfinn, Bygdebok for Lesja bind II, Gards-og slektshistorie for Lesja hovudsokn.  Utgitt av Lesja kommune 1992

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.

Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/en/wiki/index.php?title=Lesja_(Læssø)_Parish,_Oppland,_Norway_Genealogy&oldid=4578062"