La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of La Ceiba ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • The port city began to form in the year 1872.
  • La Ceiba was declared a municipality on August 23, 1877.
  • In 1902 La Ceiba was classified as the main port of Honduras.
  • The municipality of La Ceiba has a population of approximately 222,000 people. [1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records online for La Ceiba municipality.

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal
    • Dirección: Avenida Los Próceres, La Ceiba
  • Cementerio Municipal San Isidro
    • Dirección: Carretera a Trujillo, La Ceiba
  • Cementerio Barrio Mejía
    • Dirección: La Ceiba
  • Cementerio Barrio Ingles
    • Dirección: 5ª Calle, La Ceiba

Indexes of those buried in the cemeteries of the municipality of La Ceiba may be located in FindAGrave.com

Villages (Aldeas)[edit | edit source]

  • Corozal
  • El Paraíso o Bataca
  • El Perú
  • El Pital
  • La Ausencia
  • La Ceiba
  • La Presa
  • Las Mangas
  • Los Limpios
  • Piedra Pintada o La Colorada
  • Río María
  • Río Viejo
  • Sambo Creek
  • Toncontín
  • Urraco
  • Yaruca

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "La Ceiba," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Ceiba. Visited July 23, 2021.