Dorset, England Genealogy

United Kingdom

England

Dorset

Dorset Wiki Topics

Image:Dorset county flag.png|border|250x150px|Dorset flag.png

Beginning Research

Guided Research Dorset Research Tips and Strategies Dorset Record Finder

Record Types

Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Court Records Crime and Punishment Directories Emigration & Immigration Genealogies Heraldry Land & Property Military Records Newspapers Occupations Parishes Poor Law Unions Probate Records Voter Records

Background

Gazetteers History Jurisdictions Maps Periodicals

Cultural Groups

Archives & Libraries Societies Local Family History Centre

Guide to Dorset ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Dorset England

Dorset, England Online Genealogy Records Ask the FamilySearch Community

County Information

Dorset (or archaically Dorsetshire) is a maritime county located in South West England on the English Channel coast.

Parishes

Click on a letter for a list of Wiki page links to Dorset parishes: A B C D E F G H I K L M N O P R S T U W Y

Use an interactive map to find jurisdictions for each parish in Dorset.

Civil Registration Districts

List of Dorset Civil Registration Districts

Websites

• Dorset OPC
• Online Genealogical Index
• Dorset Resources and help pages on RootsChat Dorset Resources and help pages. (Free).
• Dorset History Centre This is an archives service and local studies library for Bournemouth, Dorset and Poole. It houses Dorset's local archives - from council records to personal collections.