Delaware County, Pennsylvania Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Delaware County, Pennsylvania ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

This article is about a county of southeast Pennsylvania. For other uses, see Delaware (disambiguation)
County Facts
County seat: Media
Organized: September 26, 1789
Parent County(s): Chester[1]
Neighboring Counties
Montgomery  • Chester  • York  • Philadelphia  • New Castle (DE)  • Gloucester (NJ)
Courthouse
Delaware County, Pennsylvania Courthouse.jpg
Location Map
Delaware County PA Map.png
Adoption
Adopt-a-wiki page
Pa-rootsbuttonwiki.gif This page adopted by:
PA Roots and its members
who welcome you to contribute.
Adopt a page today

County Information[edit | edit source]

Description[edit | edit source]

The county was named for the Delaware River. The county is located in the southeast tip of the state.[2]

County Courthouse[edit | edit source]

Delaware County Courthouse
201 West Front Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone:610-891-4000
Recorder of Deeds Phone: 610-891-4152
Register of Wills and Clerk of Orphans' Court Division Phone: 610-891-4400, Email: walkm@co.delaware.pa.us
Marriages Phone: 610-891-4548
Treasurers Office Phone: 610-891-4273
Delaware County Website

County Clerk has birth and death records 1893-1906, marriage records from 1885, divorce records from 1927, probate from 1790, court records from 1897, land records from 1789, orphan court records from 1865 and delayed birth records 1875-1900[3]


For birth and death records prior to 1906 contact:Delaware County Archives. If you are looking for a birth record between 1893 and 1906, please visit the Register of Wills department located at the Government Center. The Recorder of Deeds processes and preserves records relating to real property dating back to 1789. All records are preserved on microfilm. The Register of Wills is responsible for matters relating to probate and the Orphans Court maintains the records of marriages. Tax records are in the Treasurers Office.

Delaware County, Pennsylvania Record Dates[edit | edit source]

Information for this chart was taken from various sources, often containing conflicting dates. This information should be taken as a guide and should be verified by contacting the county and/or the state government agency.

Known Beginning Dates for Major County Records[4]
Birth* Marriage Death* Court Land Probate Census
1893 1885 1893 1897 1789 1790 1790
*Statewide registration for births and deaths began in 1906. General compliance by 1915.

Record Loss[edit | edit source]

There is no known history of courthouse disasters in this county.

Boundary Changes[edit | edit source]

  • Formed from Chester County 26 September 1789.[5]
  • County seat: Media[6]

For animated maps illustrating Pennsylvania county boundary changes, "Rotating Formation Pennsylvania County Boundary Maps" (1673-1878) may be viewed at the MapofUS.org website.

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

For a complete list of populated places, including small neighborhoods and suburbs, visit HomeTown Locator. The following are the most historically and genealogically relevant populated places in this county:[7]

Cities
Boroughs
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places
Townships


History Timeline[edit | edit source]

1641: Swedes and Finns spreading north from Fort Christina (present-day Wlimington, Delaware) first settle in Finland (Chamassungh), now Trainer, Pennsylvania[8][9][10] and Upland (Meckopenacka), now Chester, Pennsylvania.[11][12][13] The New Sweden Genealogy Colony continues to expand northward with new settlements as far as Philadelphia in the following years.

1651-1655: The New Netherland Genealogy Colony builds Fort Casimir[14][15][16] (now New Castle, Delaware), settle Sandhook,[17][18][19] and abandon Fort Beversrede (now Philadelphia) in 1651. In 1654 New Sweden Genealogy captures Fort Casimir from the Dutch without a fight and renames it Fort Trinty (Trefaldighets).[20] In 1655 New Netherland Genealogy returns with a large army and all of New Sweden Genealogy in presend-day Pennsylvania, Delaware, and New Jersey submits to Dutch rule.[21]

1664: As part of the Second Anglo-Dutch War New Netherland Genealogy including southeast Pennsylvania is surrendered to the English.[22]

1673-1674: A new war breaks out and the Dutch send a large armada to retake New Netherland for a few months. But as the war ends the colony is ceeded to England for the last time.[23]

1680s: William Penn founded the English colony of Pennsylvania after receiving a grant in 1681 from the king of England. His colony offered religious freedom, liberal government, and inexpensive land. Quakers established the city of Philadelphia.

Resources[edit | edit source]

Bible Records[edit | edit source]

Biographies[edit | edit source]

Business, Commerce, and Occupations[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries of Delaware County, Pennsylvania online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
Tombstone Transcriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the County
See Pennsylvania Cemeteries for more information

 

Green check.png
The usage of "Mormon" and "LDS" on this page is approved according to current policy.


Additional Cemetery Resources

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Federal Census

Historical populations
Census Pop. %±
1790 9,469 —
1800 12,809 35.3%
1810 14,734 15.0%
1820 14,810 0.5%
1830 17,323 17.0%
1840 19,791 14.2%
1850 24,679 24.7%
1860 30,597 24.0%
1870 39,403 28.8%
1880 56,101 42.4%
1890 74,683 33.1%
1900 94,762 26.9%
1910 117,906 24.4%
1920 173,084 46.8%
1930 280,264 61.9%
1940 310,756 10.9%
1950 414,234 33.3%
1960 553,154 33.5%
1970 600,035 8.5%
1980 555,007 −7.5%
1990 547,651 −1.3%
2000 550,864 0.6%
2010 558,979 1.5%
Source: "Wikipedia.org".

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Church records and the information they provide vary significantly depending on the denomination and the record keeper. For members, they may contain: age, date of baptism, christening, or birth; marriage date and maiden name; death/burial date. For general information about Pennsylvania denominations, see Pennsylvania Church Records.

The Museum/Research Library of the History of Delaware County holds a number of Church Records related to Delaware County.

County-wide Database - Multi-denominational

Delaware county pennsylvania churches.png
Contains the church records of:
  • Jonathan Worrall Justice of the Peace Docket
  • W.P.A. Project/Gravestone Inscriptions
  • Chadds Ford: St. Luke's Church, Chadds Ford
  • Chester: Chester Rural Cemetery Association; Madison Street United Methodist Church; Providence Avenue United Methodist Church; St. Paul's Episcopal Church; United Methodist Church
  • Essington: Protestant Episcopal Church of St. John the Evangelist
  • Gradyville: Record of Pastors
  • Manoa: Bethesda Methodist Episcopal Church
  • Marcus Hook: St. Martin's Episcopal Church
  • Media: First Methodist Episcopal Church
  • Middletown: Wesley United Methodist Church
  • Newtown: Newtown Cemetery Association
  • Norwood: Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church
  • Philadelphia: Benjamin Paschall Justice of the Peace Docket
  • Radnor: St. Martin's Episcopal Church
  • Rockdale: Calvary Episcopal Church of Rockdale
  • Rose Valley: Old Union Methodist Episcopal Burial Ground[24] Also known as: Union Methodist Church Cemetery, Old Union United Methodist Church Cemetery and Union M.E. Cemetery
  • Rosemont: Good Shepherd Episcopal Church; Radnor Methodist Church
  • Springfield: Springfield Friends Graveyard; St. John's Lutheran Church Springfield
  • Thornbury: Stony Bank Methodist Episcopal Church
  • Wallingford: Trinity Lutheran Church
  • Yeadon: Fernwood Cemetery; Holy Cross Roman Catholic Cemetery
  • 1682-1800 Humphrey, John T. Pennsylvania Births, Delaware County, 1682-1800 Washington, D.C.: Humphrey Publications, 1995. FHL Book 974.814 K2h.
Contains the church records of Chester Monthly Meeting, Chester; Concord Monthly Meeting, Concord Township; Darby Monthly Meeting, Darby; Radnor Monthly Meeting, Radnor Township; St. Paul's Protestant Episcopal Church, Chester; St. David's Protestant Episcopal Church, Radnor Township.

Cyndie Enfinger has compiled a detailed list of Delaware County, Pennsylvania churches at PAGenWeb

Episcopalian
St. David's Church, Radnor

Communion lists begin in 1722, baptisms in 1727, marriages and burials in 1800.[25]

St. John's Church, Concord

Early registers are lost.[25]

St. Paul's Church, Chester

Registers begin in 1704.[25]

  • 1704-1733 Marriage Record of St. Paul's Episcopal Church, Chester, 1704-1733 (Pennsylvania Archives, Series 2, Vol. 8, Part 5) at Ancestry ($); Google Books

St. Martin's Church, Marcus Hook

Vestry books begin in 1724.[25]

Presbyterian
First Presbyterian Church of Darby, Glenolden

Presbyterian Church, Chester

Presbyterian Church, Darby


List of Churches and Church Parishes

Court Records[edit | edit source]

For information about records kept in the Orphan's court, Prothonotary Court, Court of Common Pleas, and other courts in counties of Pennsylvania, visit the Pennsylvania Court Records Wiki page. The Office of the Prothonotary in Delaware County has been merged into a new department called the Office of Judicial Support.
Prothonotary
Director: Angela L. Martinez, Esquire
Government Center, Room 126
201 W. Front Street
Media, PA 19063
610-891-4370
Website

Directories[edit | edit source]

Emigration and Immigration[edit | edit source]

For online resources, passenger lists, and specific groups coming to Pennsylvania, see Pennsylvania Emigration and Immigration.

Ethnic, Political, and Religious Groups[edit | edit source]

For groups that came, see People section of the Pennsylvania Emigration page.

Funeral Homes[edit | edit source]

Genealogies[edit | edit source]

Guardianship[edit | edit source]

The Orphan's Court ensures the best interests of those not capable of handling their own affairs: minors, incapacitated persons, decedents' estates, and more.[29]

Land and Property Records[edit | edit source]

Land and property records can place an ancestor in a specific location and reveal family relationships. Records include: deeds, abstracts, indexes, mortgages, leases, grants, sheriff sales, land patents, maps and more. For more information, see Pennsylvania Land and Property.

Media:Delaware county pennsylvania townships.pngDelaware county pennsylvania townships.png
About this image

Land records in Delaware County began in 1770. These records are filed with the Recorder of Deeds office in Media, Pennsylvania.

Online Land Indexes and Records

Local Histories[edit | edit source]

Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]

Philadelphia CountyMontgomery CountyChester CountyGloucester CountySalem CountyNew Castle CountyPA DELAWARE.PNG
Click a neighboring county
for more resources


United States Geographic Survey Place Names - GNIS for Delaware County (over 1500)
(may not always be present in alphabetic order on first try.)

Maps

Migration[edit | edit source]

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Revolutionary War
Men in what is now Delaware County (then Chester County) served in the 5th Pennsylvania Regiment.[30]

Civil War

World War II

Naturalization and Citizenship[edit | edit source]

Naturalization records can contain information about immigration and nativity. Prior to 1906, it is rare to find the town of origin in naturalization records. For more information, see Pennsylvania Naturalization

Online Naturalization Indexes and Records

Newspapers[edit | edit source]

Newspapers may contain obituaries, births, marriages, deaths, anniversaries, family gatherings, family travel, achievements, business notices, engagement information, and probate court proceedings. Newspapers are often found in local or university libraries, historical or genealogical societies, or state archives in the area where the newspaper was published. See Pennsylvania Newspapers for more information.

Newspapers of Delaware County


Online Newspapers

To learn if there are newspapers online for a specific town or city in Pennsylvania, see news.google.com/newspapers and search for the town or the name of a newspaper.

Online Newspaper Abstracts

Obituaries[edit | edit source]

Obituaries are generally found in local newspapers where the person died or where family members lived. Local libraries or societies may have indexes or other sources.

Online Obituary Abstracts

Other Records[edit | edit source]

Periodicals[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Probate matters in Delaware County are handled by the Orphans' Court and start when the county was created.

In addition to wills and administrations, the Orphans' Court also handles: audits of accounts of executors, administrators, trustees, and guardians; distribution of estates; appointments of guardians; adoptions; appeals from the Register of Wills; inheritance tax appeals, and various petitions and motions. Online Probate Indexes and Records

Online Will Abstracts

School Records[edit | edit source]

  • Swathmore College: 1883-1956 (Online at the Internet Archive)

Social Security Records[edit | edit source]

Tax Records[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

Vital records are handled by the County Orphans' Court. Between the years 1852-1855 Pennsylvania made a failed attempt to record birth, marriage and death events at the county level. County marriage records were kept in earnest in 1885. Births and deaths, at the county level, were begun in 1893 and kept through 1905. For the most complete set of records, contact the County Orphans' Court.


Birth[edit | edit source]

Early births 1893–1905 are located at the County Orphans' Court. For more information, see Pennsylvania Vital Records.

Marriage[edit | edit source]

Pennsylvania marriages were created by county officials. Contact Delaware County Courthouse

Death[edit | edit source]

Early deaths 1893–1905 are located at the County Orphans' Court. For indexes and records, 1906 and later, see Pennsylvania Vital Records.

The following records are available at the Delaware County Archives:

Divorce[edit | edit source]

Divorce records are available through the office of the Prothonotary.

Research Facilities[edit | edit source]

Archives[edit | edit source]

Listed below are archives in Delaware County. For state-wide archival repositories, see Pennsylvania Archives and Libraries.

Delaware County Archives
340 North Middletown Rd
Building 19
Lima, PA 19063
Mailing Address:
201 West Front Street
Media, PA 19063
Email: archives@co.delaware.pa.us
Website
The archives has will administrations 1790-1935; county home records 1806-1929; birth 1852-1906; marriage records 1852-1854 and 1885-1940; death records 1852-1854 and 1893-1906; court records 1790-1929; veterans' graves registration 1775-2010; prison records 1873-1917; naturalization records 1795-1990; wills 1789-1935; and more.

National Archives at Philadelphia
14700 Townsend Road
Philadelphia, PA 19154-1096
Phone: 215-305-2044
Fax: 215-305-2052
Website

Family History Centers[edit | edit source]

Family History Center and Affiliate Library Locator map - search for local Family History Centers or Affiliate Libraries

  • Family History Centers provide one-on-one assistance, free access to center-only databases, and to premium genealogical websites.
  • FamilySearch Affiliate Libraries have access to most center-only databases, but may not always have full services normally provided by a family history center.

Local Centers and Affiliate Libraries

Libraries[edit | edit source]

Listed below are libraries in Delaware County. For state-wide library facilities, see Pennsylvania Archives and Libraries.

Delaware County Library System (DCLS)
Administrative Headquarters
340 N. Middletown Rd., Fair Acres Bldg. 19,
Media, PA 19063
Phone: 610-891-8622
Fax: 610-891-8641
Online Catalog
Website
There are 22 libraries in the DCLS library system. They have a sizable genealogy and biography collection.

Museums[edit | edit source]

Christian C. Sanderson Museum
P.O. Box 153
1755 Creek Road (Old Route 100)
Chadds Ford, PA 19317
Phone: 610-388-6545
Email: info@sandersonmuseum.org
Website
The museum has a family name index "for stories to augment your genealogy research."

Pennsylvania Veterans Museum
Media Armory
12 East State Street
Media, PA 19063
Phone: 610-566-0788
Website

Societies[edit | edit source]

Listed below are societies in Delaware County. For state-wide genealogical societies, see Pennsylvania Societies.

Delaware County Historical Society
408 Ave. of the States
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: 610-359-0826
Website

Friends Historical Association (Quakers)
Haverford College Library
370 Lancaster Avenue
Haverford, PA 19041-1392
Phone: 610-896-1161
Email: fha@haverford.edu
Website

Websites[edit | edit source]

Research Guides[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Pennsylvania.At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  2. ↑ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delaware_County,_Pennsylvania accessed 2/2/2017
  3. ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002) Delaware County, Pennsylvania, p.589
  4. ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Pennsylvania.At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  5. ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Pennsylvania.At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  6. ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Pennsylvania.At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  7. ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Delaware County, Pennsylvania," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delaware_County,_Pennsylvania, accessed 19 January 2020.
  8. ↑ "New Sweden" in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Sweden (accessed 7 November 2008).
  9. ↑ Albert Cook Myers, Narratives of Early Pennsylvania, West New Jersey and Delaware, 1630-1707 (New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1912; reprint Barnes and Noble, 1959; digitized by Google, 2008), 69, note 3. "Chamassung or Finland, where the Finns dwelt, was on the west side of the Delaware River, between the present Marcus Hook in Pennsylvania, and the mouth of Naaman's Creek just over the circular state line in Delaware."
  10. ↑ Memoirs of the Historical Society of Pennsylvania, v. 3, (Philadelphia:M'Carty and Davis, 1834; digitized by Google, 2006), 11. "Chamassungh, or Finland. This place was inhabited by Finns, who had strong houses, but no fort. It lies at the distance of two German miles, east of Christina, by water; and, by land, it is distant two long Swedish miles."
  11. ↑ Amandus Johnson, "Detailed Map of New Sweden 1638-1655" in Amandus Johnson's book The Swedes on the Delaware 1638-1664 (Philadelphia: Swedish Colonial Society, 1915), 392.
  12. ↑ Johnson, Swedish Settlements, 372. "Johann Companius, who was called by the government to go to New Sweden in 1642, was placed on the new budget, with a salary of 10 R.D. a month and seems to have been looked upon as a sort of military preacher. He was stationed at Christina, but shortly after his arrival here he was transferred to Upland, where he settled with his family and conducted the service at New Gothenborg."
  13. ↑ Myers, 150. "If now [the land at] Upland, which belongs to the Company, and is large enough for the sowing of twenty or thirty bushels of grain, might be given to the parsonage for Nertunius, together with the small houses there, it would be very well; then he would need no other salary from the Company." and footnote 4, "Now Chester."
  14. ↑ Amandus Johnson, "Detailed Map of New Sweden 1638-1655" in Amandus Johnson's book The Swedes on the Delaware 1638-1664 (Philadelphia: Swedish Colonial Society, 1915), 392.
  15. ↑ "Fort Casimir" in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fort_Casimir (accessed 7 November 2008).
  16. ↑ Philip S. Klein, and Ari Hoogenboom, "A History of Pennsylvania, 2nd ed." (University Park, Penn.: Penn State Press, 1980; digitized by Google at http://books.google.com/books?id=AB24rFZOmzcC), 11.
  17. ↑ Johnson, Detailed Map.
  18. ↑ Peter Stebbins Craig, "Chronology of Colonial Swedes on the Delaware 1638-1712" in The Swedish Colonial Society [Internet site] at http://www.colonialswedes.org/History/Chronology.html (accessed 10 November 2008). Originally published in Swedish Colonial News, vol. 2, number 5 (Fall 2001). "1651 - Dutch build Fort Casimir at Sand Hook (New Castle) and abandon Fort Bevers-reede in Schuylkill."
  19. ↑ Johnson, Swedes on the Delaware, 294. "In October, Novermber, and December the new freemen were ordered to clear their lands at various places, for the purpose of planting maize in the coming spring; and several fields at Sandhook, at Fort Christina and up at the [Christina] River were cleared and sewn for the benefit of the company with the grain which Mr. Lord had brought in . . ."
  20. ↑ "New Sweden" in Wikipedia.
  21. ↑ "New Sweden" in Wikipedia.
  22. ↑ "New Netherland" in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_netherland (accessed 13 December 2008).
  23. ↑ "New Netherland" in Wikipedia.
  24. ↑ This is the name per Delaware County Cemetery Records at: https://www.accessgenealogy.com/cemetery/delaware-county-pennsylvania-cemetery-records.htm
  25. ↑ 25.0 25.1 25.2 25.3 Philip Syng Physick Conner,"Registers of the Anglican Church in Pennsylvania prior to 1800," The Pennsylvania Magazine of History and Biography, Vol. 12 (1888):341-349. For online access, see WeRelate.
  26. ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/images/2/23/Igipennsylvaniac.pdf.
  27. ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/images/2/23/Igipennsylvaniac.pdf.
  28. ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/images/2/23/Igipennsylvaniac.pdf.
  29. ↑ The Philadelphia Courts at Common Pleas accessed 10 July 2012
  30. ↑ John B.B. Trussell and Charles C. Dallas, The Pennsylvania Line; Regimental Organization and Operations, 1776-1783 (Harrisburg, Pa.: Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission, 1977). Digital version at Family History Archive.
  31. ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/images/2/23/Igipennsylvaniac.pdf.
  32. ↑ Genealogical Society of Utah, Parish and Vital Records List (July 1998). Microfiche. Digital version at https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/images/2/23/Igipennsylvaniac.pdf.
v • d • e
Links to Pennsylvania-related articles
Topics
Counties
Adams · Allegheny · Armstrong · Beaver · Bedford · Berks · Blair · Bradford · Bucks · Butler · Cambria · Cameron · Carbon · Centre · Chester · Clarion · Clearfield · Clinton · Columbia · Crawford · Cumberland · Dauphin · Delaware · Elk · Erie · Fayette · Forest · Franklin · Fulton · Greene · Huntingdon · Indiana · Jefferson · Juniata · Lackawanna · Lancaster · Lawrence · Lebanon · Lehigh · Luzerne · Lycoming · McKean · Mercer · Mifflin · Monroe · Montgomery · Montour · Northampton · Northumberland · Perry · Philadelphia · Pike · Potter · Schuylkill · Snyder · Somerset · Sullivan · Susquehanna · Tioga · Union · Venango · Warren · Washington · Wayne · Westmoreland · Wyoming · York
Extinct Co.
Major
Repositories
American Swedish Historical Museum · Bristol Public Library (Bristol, VA) · Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh · Citizens Library · Erie County Library · Evangelical and Reformed Historical Society · Franklin and Marshall College Library · Free Library of Philadelphia · Genealogical Society of Pennsylvania · German Society of Pennsylvania · Handley Regional Library (Winchester, VA) · Haverford College Library · Historical Society of Pennsylvania · Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania · Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Philadelphia · Lancaster Mennonite Historical Society · Library Company of Philadelphia · Library of Congress (Washington, DC) · Lutheran Archives Center at Philadelphia · Luzerne County Historical Society Bishop Library · National Archives at Philadelphia · New York Public Library (New York City, NY) · Pennsylvania Department of Health · Pennsylvania State Archives · Philadelphia City Archives · Presbyterian Historical Society · State Library of Pennsylvania · SUNY Fredonia Reed Library (Fredonia, NY) · Swarthmore College Friends Historical Library · Temple University Urban Archives · University of Pennsylvania Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center · Western Reserve Historical Society (Cleveland, OH)
Migration
Routes
Beaver and Erie Canal · Minsi Path · Braddock's Road · Burd's Road · Canada Road · Centre Turnpike · Culbertson's Path · Delaware and Raritan Canal · Delaware River · Fall Line Road  · Fall Line Road · Forbes Road · Gist's Trace  · Great Indian Warpath · Great Island Path · Great Shamokin Path · Great Trail · Great Valley Road · Great Valley Road · King's Highway · Kittanning Path · Lake Erie · Lake Shore Path · Lake Shore Path · Lehigh and Lackawanna Paths · Gist's Trace · Minsi Path · National Road  · Cumberland Road · Ohio River  · Pennsylvania Road · Philadelphia Lancaster Turnpike · Philadelphia and Reading Rail Road · Pennsylvania Railroad · Schuylkill Canal · Tuscarora Path · Union Canal · Venango Path Philadelphia

Due to contractual agreements, some images and/or databases on FamilySearch.org may only be viewed at a Family History Center or FamilySearch Affiliate Library.

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.

FamilySearch affiliate libraries may have access to center-only databases, but do not always have all services normally provided by a family history center.

Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/en/wiki/index.php?title=Delaware_County,_Pennsylvania_Genealogy&oldid=4738708"