Concepción, Biobío Region, Chile Genealogy

Chile Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Research Strategies Record Finder Finding Town of Origin
Record Types
Cemeteries Census Church Directories Church Records Civil Registration Colonial Records Directories Emigration & Immigration Compiled Genealogies	Heraldry Land & Property Military Records Nobility Notarial Records Online Records Periodicals Probate Records Religious Records Voting Records
Chile Background
Biography Church History Cultural Groups Gazetteers Historical Geography History	Languages Maps Personal Names Social Life & Customs Spanish Word List
Local Research Resources
Archives & Libraries Societies Family History Centers

Chile

Biobío

Province of Concepción

Guide to Province of Concepción ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

Chile Online Genealogy Records

Ask the Community

History

• The province is located in the Biobío Region and was created on August 30, 1826.
• It was divided into departments until 1925 when the commune system was created.
• Según el censo chileno de 2012, la provincia cuenta con 967.757 personas, más que las otras provincias de la región.

Communes

Chiguayante Concepción Coronel Florida

Hualpén Hualqui Lota Penco

San Pedro de la Paz Santa Juana Talcahuano Tomé

Parish Records

• 1579-1930 Chile, Marriages, 1579-1930 at MyHeritage - index ($)
• 1579-1930 Chile, Select Marriages, 1579-1930 at Ancestry - index ($)
• 1585-1932 Chile, Select Baptisms, 1585-1932 at Ancestry - index ($)
• 1700-1920 Chile, Deaths, 1700-1920 at MyHeritage - index ($)
• See communes

Civil Records

• Chile, Civil Registration, 1885-1903 - in Ancestry ($)
• See communes

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.