Øyer Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Øyer, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Øyer Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
Hamar |
| Prosti | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Len 1599-1660 | Akershus |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1781: Oppland, 1781-1919: Kristians |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Oppland |
| Region | Østlandet |
| Prestegjeld | Øyer |
| Kommune | Øyer |
| Skifteretten | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Tinglag | Øyer |
| Fogderi | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Sorenskriveri | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Skipreide | Øyer |
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Øyer clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Øyer and Tretten (Trøtten).
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Øyer: 1671-1968
Øyer / Tretten: 1671-1966
Øyer / Øyer: 1671-1968
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- Vicar's Census 1664-1666, no. 6: Gudbrandsdal deanery. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online Digital Arcvhives.
- 1801 Census Øyer clerical district includes Øyer and Tretten parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0521 Øyer.
- 1801 Norway Census, 1801 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1865 Census Øyer clerical district includes Øyer and Tretten parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123100 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0521 Øyer.
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1875 Census Øyer clerical district includes Øyer and Tretten parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273203-273204; Farm name index Film 273273 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 0521 Øyer.
- 1875 Norway Census, 1875 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1891 Census for Øyer Digital Archives
- 1891 Norway Census, 1891 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1900 Census Øyer clerical district includes Øyer and Tretten parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273852-273854 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0521 Øyer.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Ile, Tor, Bygdabok for Øyer: natur og kultur, innsyn og utsyn. [S.l.] : Øyer bygdebok-nemnd, 1958-1980. FHL 948.24/O1 H2i An index to farms in volume 1 is available to download.
 |
The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
13 Aasletten 2 Aksjøsæteren 22 Amundhusene 1 Andersstuen 19 Aronsveen 42 Augsæteren
61 Baardseng 21 Bakken 3 Bakstad 70 Berdonslien 40 Bergum 11 Bjørge 78 Blæsterviken 72 Bortmellem 24 Botterud 73 Brennborg 19 Brennlien 83 Brennlisæteren 47 Bretdalen 53 Brettingen 31 Bryn nordre 26 Brynsveen 44 Bø 45 Bøbakken
12 Engeløkken 1 Ensby
81 Fjølbu 72 Flatstulen
56 Gillebu nordre 74 Graven 85 Graven 9 Grimsrud
43 Hageløkken 12 Hagen 40 Hagen nordre 32 Haug 25 Haugen 11 Haveløkken 6 Hornsjøsæteren 43 Hov 43 Hovsveen 12 Hullet 2 Hunder 39 Høvren nordre
6 Ile
13 Jaaenget 15 Jaer 33 Jevne 28 Jordbakken 23 Jøttulstad
13 Kaldhol 84 Kaldholsæteren 12 Kalveløkken 66 Kampen 19 Kjøllgaard 81 Klophaugen 64 Koie 66 Kolbu 27 Korsenget 48 Kraabøl søndre 54 Kramperud 42 Kruke 57 Kvam 43 Kvernløkken
52 Laanke nordre 64 Lagerud 79 Langløkken 7 Langsveen 27 Li Oppigaard 82 Liasæteren 68 Lien 43 Linningshaugen 27 Lyusveen 5 Løvlien
8 Maakerud 31 Mesteinsletten 16 Mo Oppigaard 76 Mortensveen 34 Moshus 49 Mælum
12 Nestingen 7 Nestingrud 36 Nordjordet 62 Nordlien 67 Nymoen 86 Nyskollen 20 Nystuen 65 Nysveen 67 Nysæteren
47 Olstad
61 Persveen
14 Raabøl 41 Revolen 58 Rindal 39 Rognhaugen 63 Rognstad 3 Rugsveen 12 Rusten 77 Rusten 80 Rybakken 42 Rydningen
75 Sjøsæteren 46 Skaaden nordre 43 Skaaden søndre 4 Skalmstad 59 Skar 40 Skarpjordet 60 Skarsmoen 26 Skei 51 Skjønsberg nedre 42 Skrædderhaugen 3 Slaasæteren 75 Sletjordet 75 Sletten 12 Stakesletten 73 Strøm 71 Strøms-Ødegaarden 10 Stubberud 74 Sundgaarden 76 Sveajordet 6 Sveen 80 Sveen 16 Svegaarden 31 Sveum 69 Sveum 43 Sørgaardsløkken
26 Trodalen
36 Vedem nedre 80 Viken
21 Ødemoen 35 Øier Præstegaard 13 Øverjordet 42 Øverjordet
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet
Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet
Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet
