Østre Gausdal Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Østre Gausdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Østre Gausdal Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
Hamar |
| Prosti | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Len 1599-1660 | Akershus |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1781: Oppland, 1781-1919: Kristians |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Oppland |
| Region | Østlandet |
| Prestegjeld | Østre Gausdal |
| Kommune | Gausdal |
| Skifteretten | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Tinglag | Gausdal |
| Fogderi | Toten |
| Sorenskriveri | Sør-Gudbrandsdal |
| Skipreide | Østre Gausdal |
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Østre Gausdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Gausdal and Follebu (Folleboe) in Østre Gausdal clerical district. Belonged to the combined Gausdal clerical district until 1878.
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Gausdal: 1693-1897
Gausdal / Follebu: 1693-1893
Gausdal / Gausdal: 1693-1893
Gausdal / Nykirke: 1693-1895
Gausdal / Svatsum: 1693-1897
Østre Gausdal: 1874-1886
Østre Gausdal / Gausdal: 1863-1945
Østre Gausdal / Follebu: 1887-1944
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- Vicar's Census 1664-1666, no. 6: Gudbrandsdal deanery. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as Digital Archives
- 1801 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0522 Gusdal.
- 1801 Norway Census, 1801 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1865 Census Gausdal. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123100 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0522 Gausdal.
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1875 Census for Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273214-273217; farm index Film 273273 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 0522 Gausdal.
- 1875 Norway Census, 1875 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1891 census for Østre Gausdal Digital Archives
- 1891 Norway Census, 1891 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1900 Census Østre Gausdal clerical district includesGausdal, Follebu, and Østre Gausdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273855-273856 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0522 Østre Gausdal.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet
Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet
Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet
