You can delete your FamilySearch Account in Settings (see Steps below).
What does the system delete?
- Your account and settings
- Your access to edit living and deceased contributions to Familysearch.org
- Indexing totals and reviewer privileges
- Information you added to Family Tree
- Memories (photos, stories, documents, audio files) you added
- GEDCOMs you uploaded
- Sign in to the FamilySearch account you want to delete.
- Click your name in the top-right corner of the window and select Settings.
- Select the Account tab and scroll to the bottom.
- Click Delete Account.
- A new window appears, asking you to verify that you want to permanently delete your account. Click Continue.
- Enter your username and password and sign in again to verify your identity.
- Click the red Delete Account button.
- Your account is deleted.
- Once a FamilySearch account is deleted, it cannot be restored.
- If your account is deleted you will lose contributor rights to discussions, sources, memories and GEDCOM uploads.
- If you have more than one FamilySearch account, they cannot be merged into a single account.
- For the account that is deleted you lose visibility for:
- Living or confidential people in Family Tree
- Following List including custom tags
- "My Contributions" stats, changes and private people
- Indexing stats