Yolo County, CaliforniaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Yolo County California genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Yolo County, California|
Location in the state of California
Location of California in the U.S.
|Founded||February 18, 1850|
|Address|| Yolo County Courthouse|
625 Court Street
PO Box 1130 zip code 95776
Woodland, CA 95695
Yolo County Website
County Clerk has birth, marriage, death and land records
divorce, probate and court records from 1850
18 February 1850: Yolo County was created as an original county. County seat: Woodland 
Brooks | Capay | Clarksburg | Davis | Dunnigan | El Macero | Esparto | Green | Guinda | West Sacramento | Winters | Woodland | Yolo |
For tips on accessing Yolo County, California census records online, see: California Census.
Church History and Records
Crime and Criminals
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Land and Property
Military History and Records
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Family History Centers
- For marriages from 1850-1880 see Western States Marriage Index.
- Yolo County, California Obituary and Death Notice Collection Free from GenealogyBuff.com. Obits and death notices from Various Funeral Homes in the Davis, Woodland, West Sacramento, Winter, Dunnigan, Zamora, and Clarksburg areas.
- Yolo County CAGenWeb
- USGenWeb Archives
- USGenWeb Archives backup site
- FamilySearch Family History Library Catalog
- This page was last modified on 26 April 2013, at 00:29.
- This page has been accessed 2,122 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More