Teton County, WyomingEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Wyoming
Teton County
Guide to Teton County Wyoming genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Teton County, Wyoming | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Wyoming in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 15, 1921 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Jackson |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Teton County Courthouse 200 S Willow PO Box 1727 Jackson, WY 83001 Phone: 307.733.4430 Teton County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: created 15 February 1921 from Lincoln County.
- County seat: Jackson [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Bonneville County, Idaho | Fremont County, Idaho | Fremont | Gallatin County, Montana | Lincoln | Park | Sublette | Teton County, Idaho
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
- Aspen Hill Cemetery, Jackson BillionGraves
Census
For tips on accessing Teton County, Wyoming census records online, see: Wyoming Census.
Church Records
LDS Ward and Branch Records
- Grovont
- Jackson
- South Park
- Wilson
Court Records
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Probate
Public Records
Repositories
Courthouse
County Clerk has marriage, divorce, probate, land and court records.[2]
Family History Centers
Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Death
Websites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Places
| Alta | Hoback | Moose | Teton Village |
| Beaver Creek | Jackson | Moran | West Thumb |
| Colter Bay Village | Kelly | Rafter J Ranch | Wilson |
| Grovont | Lake | South Park |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 767. Teton County, Wyoming
| ||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 28 April 2013, at 14:37.
- This page has been accessed 1,278 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
