San Benito County, CaliforniaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to San Benito County California genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|San Benito County, California|
Location in the state of California
Location of California in the U.S.
|Founded||February 12, 1874|
|Address|| San Benito County Court House|
440 5 th St 2nd Floor
Hollister, CA 95023
County Clerk has birth marriage, death, burial,
land and naturalization records from 1894
Superior Court has divorce, probate and court records
For tips on accessing San Benito County, California census records online, see: California Census.
Church History and Records
Crime and Criminals
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
The California State Genealogical Alliance serves as a statewide association of independent genealogical societies, individuals and non-profit organizations. The Alliance website provides genealogical resources for all 50 California counties. This is the link for San Benito County.
Land and Property
Military History and Records
Naturalization and Citizenship
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Family History Centers
- San Benito County CAGenWeb
- USGenWeb Archives
- USGenWeb Archives backup site
- FamilySearch Family History Library Catalog
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), San Benito County, California. Page 86 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- This page was last modified on 25 April 2013, at 02:20.
- This page has been accessed 1,717 times.