Imperial County, CaliforniaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
California
Imperial County
Guide to Imperial County California genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Imperial County, California | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of California | |
![]() Location of California in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | April 17, 1907 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | El Centro |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Imperial County Courthouse 940 W Main St; El Centro, CA 92243 Phone 760.482.4220 |
County Courthouse
County Clerk has marriage, divorce, probate and court records from 1907
County Recorder has birth, marriage and death records from 1907 [1]
Historical Facts
Parent County
6 August 1907: Imperial County was created from San Diego County. County seat: El Centro [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Imperial County, California census records online, see: California Census.
Church History and Records
Court Records
Crime and Criminals
Directories
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Germans
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military History and Records
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Periodicals
Probate Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
County Courthouse
Family History Centers
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Divorce
Death
Voting Registers
Websites
- Imperial County CAGenWeb
- Linkpendium
- USGenWeb Archives
- USGenWeb Archives backup site
- FamilySearch Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Imperial County, California. Page 84 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 25 April 2013, at 01:00.
- This page has been accessed 2,041 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

