Wellenstein Commune, LuxembourgEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
| This Luxembourg-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. |
| Wellenstein Wellesteen | |
|
|
| Administration | |
| Country | Luxembourg |
| District (Dark grey) | Grevenmacher |
| Canton (Dark red) | Remich |
| List of communes of Luxembourg | |
Contents |
Quick Facts
Luxembourgish: Wellesteen
Parishes / Villages
| Bech-Kleinmacher | Schwebsange |
Resources
Archives
Census
1843-1900. The census was taken approximately every three years and includes all members of the household. Includes places, names, ages (sometimes a full birth date), professions, genders and whether married, single or widowed. Sometimes it gives nationality, religion, place of birth, and position in the family. Beginning in 1861 includes alphabetical list of names. Text in French and German.
| Year | Communes #s | FHLC Film # |
| 1843 | communes, no. 3 | 2398743 |
| 1843 | communes, no. 1 | 2398744 |
| 1846 | communes, no. 3 | 2398793 |
| 1846 | communes, no. 1 | 2398794 |
| 1847 | communes, no. 4 | 2399244 |
| 1847 | communes, no. 1 | 2399245 |
| 1849 | communes, no. 4 | 2400098 |
| 1849 | communes, no. 1 | 2400099 |
| 1851 | communes, no. 2 | 2400153 |
| 1852 | communes, no.3 | 2400207 |
| 1855 | communes, no. 3 | 2401166 |
| 1858 | communes, no. 4 | 2401224 |
| 1858 | communes, no. 1 | 2401235 |
| 1861 | communes, no. 2 | 2401282 |
| 1864 | communes, no. 3 | 2406132 |
| 1864 | communes, no. 1 | 2406141 |
| 1867 | communes, no. 2 | 2406224 |
| 1871 | communes, no. 2 | 2412648 |
| 1871 | communes, no. 1 | 2412649 |
| 1875 | communes, no. 2 | 2412777 |
| 1875 | communes, no. 1 | 2412778 |
| 1880 | communes, no. 2 | 2419241 |
| 1880 | communes, no. 1 | 2419242 |
| 1885 | communes, no. 2 | 2424478 |
| 1885 | communes, no. 1 | 2424479 |
| 1887 | communes, no. 2 | 2425414 |
| 1887 | communes, no. 1 | 2425415 |
| 1890 | communes, no. 2 | 2426459 |
| 1890 | communes, no. 1 | 2426460 |
| 1895 | communes, no. 2 | 2431136 |
| 1895 | communes, no. 1 | 2431137 |
| 1900 | communes, no. 2 | 2431321 |
| 1900 | communes, no. 1 | 2431322 |
Church History and Records
French Empire Parish registers
Lenningen parish
1808-1810
Roman Catholic parish registers; Text in French
Original records at les archives de l'Evêché de Metz, France
| Record Type | Years | FHLC Film # |
| baptêmes | 1808-1810 | 1351272 Item 5 |
| mariages | 1808-1810 | 1351272 Item 5 |
| sépultures | 1808-1810 | 1351272 Item 5 |
Civil Registration
Births, marriages, and deaths from the civil registration of Wellenstein, Luxembourg. Includes annual and ten-year indexes. Includes Bech-Kleinmacher and Schwebsingen. For years 1793-1795, see parish registers. Text alternates between French and German.
| Record Type | Years | FHLC Film # |
| Tables décennales | 1802-1892 | 1792167 Item 3 |
| Tables décennales | 1893-1902 | 1922579 Item 14 |
| Tables décennales | 1903-1922 | 2395428 |
| Naissances | 1796-1876 | 1792168 |
| Naissances | 1877-1890 | 1792194 |
| Naissances | 1891-1894 | 1922579 Item 15 |
| Naissances | 1895-1923 | 2395428 |
| Mariages | 1796-1890 | 1792194 |
| Mariages | 1891-1894 | 1922579 Item 15 |
| Mariages | 1895-1912 | 2395430 |
| Mariages | 1913-1923 | 2395429 |
| Décès | 1796-1838 | 1792194 |
| Décès | 1839-1890 | 1792195 Item 1 |
| Décès | 1891-1894 | 1922579 Item 15 |
| Décès | 1895-1923 | 2395429 |
History
Societies, Libraries and Museums
References
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 28 August 2010, at 04:10.
- This page has been accessed 298 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

