Vikebygd, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Vikebygd
Contents |
Church Records
See Fjelberg for census records before 1865 and Sveio for census records 1865 and later.
Census Records
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Steinsbø, Simon, Gards- og ættesoge for Sveio, Sveio: Sveio Kommune, c1986 - c1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Sveio and Valestrand in Hordaland county, Norway. FHL 948.32/S7 D2s Contents: b. 1. Gamle Valestrand kommune -- b. 2. Skulekrinsane Bua, Vikse, Vandaskog og Sveio -- b. 3. Lid skulekrins og gamle Vestre Vikebygd. Farm name indexes to volumes 2 and 3 are found in the following links. File:948.32-S7 D2s v2 - Sveio 2.pdf, File:948.32-S7 D2s v3 - Sevio 3.pdf
Farm Names
3 Aarvik 8 Alne 36 Austvik 10 Birkeland 32 Brattestø 14 Dommasnes nedre 23 Erve 24 Ervesvaag 34 Espenes 4 Fossøl 27 Framnes 39 Førde 2 Gangstø 31 Haavarsholm 33 Haugen 21 Hovde 18 Kriken med Tangen 6 Kvamme 7 Kvamstø 9 Leland 38 Myklevold 8 Naustviken 25 Oa 26 Oaneset 29 Røikenes 28 Selsaas 28 Selsaasplads 5 Skatland 37 Soleim 35 Staupe 30 Stueland 18 Svensbø 19 Svensbøøen 1 Tindeland 1 Toredalen 20 Trovaag 39 Træet 22 Tveit vestre 16 Ulvevne 9 Veastad 13 Vik nedre 8 Viken 11 Vikevik 17 Øvrebø
Probate Records
1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.
1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 4 September 2012, at 18:58.
- This page has been accessed 194 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More