Vestre Bærum, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Akershus County > Vestre Bærum
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm at the Family History Library for Vestre Bærum prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers from Vestre Bærum (Tanum) sogn. Vestre Bærum was separated from Asker clerical district in 1894. For earlier records see Asker clerical district. The parish registers exist from 1856 until 1950.
Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]
Census Records
See Asker
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
The Family History Library has farm books: Bærum, en bygds historie
Local history and genealogies of the farmers in Østre and Vestre Bærum (Haslum and Tanum) parishes.
Histories of the farms and genealogical information on farm residents in Bærum (Vestre and Østre Bærum), Akershus co., Norway.
Contents: vol. 1. [gnr. 45-72] -- vol. 2. [gnr. 73-94] -- vol. 3. Lommedalen : [gnr. 95-118] -- vol. 4. Østre Bærum : g.nr. 1-11 fra Haslum til Høvik.
Farm Books on the Internet
There are five volumes.
Farm Names
105 Aamot, 55 Aas, 91 Aasbraaten, 71 Aasjordet, 71 Aspelund, 77 Badstuen, 117 Barlinddalen, 93 Belset, 76 Berger, 59 Bjerke, 76 Bjerkeløkken, 100 Bjørke, 51 Bjørnegaard, 67 Bjørum, 76 Braaten, 75 Brekke, 68 Brenna, 92 Bryn, 113 Burud, 72 Busop, 61 Butterud, 106 By, 107 Danielsbraaten, 88 Dæli, 80 Dønski med Langelaar, 48 Elvebraaten, 95 Ende, 72 Endli, 77 England, 84 Evje, 73 Frogner vestre, 57 Furuset, 87 Gjettum, 91 Glitre, 94 Gommerud, 47 Grini, 115 Grorud, 104 Guriby, 53 Gyssestad, 81 Hamang, 46 Haug, 97 Haug nedre, 76 Haugen, 89 Hauger, 85 Helgerud, 74 Hellene, 111 Hellerud, 116 Helset, 54 Helton, 77 Holmen, 69 Holmevandspladsene, 58 Holo, 64 Horni, 91 Høibraaten, 71 Isi, 66 Jammerdal, 49 Jong, 101 Jonsrud nedre og øvre, 66 Kalveløkken, 51 Kampebraaten, 110 Kirkeby, 46 Kirkerud, 70 Kjaglien, 52 Kjørbu, 88 Kolsaas, 90 Kolsberg, 98 Krysby, 93 Kullebunden, 65 Kveise, 45 Lagerud, 97 Langebru, 86 Levre, 97 Lillehaug, 91 Løken, 83 Løkke, 76 Mallinsrud, 71 Markebæk, 112 Muserud, 74 Pamperud, 66 Persbraaten, 76 Peterstykket, 60 Ringi, 103 Rognlien, 71 Roli, 79 Rud, 76 Rykkind, 88 Rølles, 66 Sand, 114 Skollerud, 66 Skui, 56 Staver, 76 Steinsrud, 63 Stovi nordre, 72 Tanberg, 45 Tanum, 109 Tasserud, 108 Tolverud, 99 Trulsrud, 48 Tukerud, 66 Tyskland, 110 Ulverud, 109 Vensaas nedre, 78 Vøien 82, Øde-Hamang, 77 Økeren.
See also Østre Bærum.
The following farm names are from Bærum bygds historie, as they were in about 1920 when the book was printed. Includes farm names in Østre Bærum, Vestre Bærum, and Lommedalen all located within the combined Bærum clerical district.
GAARDER I ØSTRE BÆRUM
Aas, Avløs, Ballerud, Blommenholm, Dæli, Eik, Ekebeg, Fleskum, Fornebu, Fossum, Gardlaus, Gjønnes, Grav, Grini, Haga, Haslum, Haug, Hosle, Jar, Leuchemarken, Lysaker, Løkeberg, Malurtaasen, Nadderus, Nes, Nordby, Oksenøen Store, Ost, Ramstad, Sandviken, Skjelme-Stabæk, Skotta, Snarøen, Solberg, Stabæk Skog, Stabæk Store, Stabæk Østre, Stein, Sæteren, Valler, Vold Nedre, Vold Øvre, Øksenøen Store, Østeren, Øverland, Øvre Stabæk.
GAARDER I VESTRE BÆRUM
Aas, Aas Nordre, Belset, Berger, Bjerke, Bjørnegaard, Bjørum, Brekke, Brenna, Bryn, Butterud, Dalbo, Dæli, Dønski, Evje, Frogner, Furuset, Gjettum, Gommerud, Grini, Gyssestad, Hagelund, Hamang, Hamang Øde, Haug, Hauger, Helgerud, Hellene, Hilton, Holmevandskogen, Holo, Horni, Isi, Jong Vestre, Jong Østre, Kirkerud, Kjaglia, Kjørbu, Kolsberg, Kveise, Langerud, Levre, Løkke, Løkken, Pamperud, Ringi, Rud, Skui, Staver, Stovi Nedre, Stovi Søndre, Tanberg, Tanum, Tokerud, Vøien, Økri.
GAARDER I LOMMEDALEN
Aamot, Barlinddalen, Bomerker, Bjerke, Burud, By, Bø, Danielsbraaten eller Kamp, Ende, Grorud, Guriby, Haug Nedre, Haug Øvre, Hellerud, Helset, Jonsrud Nedre, Jonsrud Øvre, Danp eller Danielsbraaten, Kirkeby, Krysby, Muserud, Rognlia, Skollerud, Trulsrud, Vensaas Nedre, Vensaas Øvre.
Probate Records
1656-1901: Records are found in Aker judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Bærums Herredstyre ved en komite. Bærum - en bygd Historie, Kristiania: trykt i city-trykkeriet, 1920.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 18 June 2013, at 20:48.
- This page has been accessed 445 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More