Vestnes, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Møre og Romsdal County > Vestnes
Contents |
Church Records
Vestnes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vestnes, Tresfjord (Sylte) and Fiksdal. They were separated from Veøy clerical district in 1846. See Veøy for earlier records. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1818-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Vestnes / Tresfjord (Sylte): 1867-1921
Veøy / Tresfjord (Sylte): 1818-1856
Veøy / Veøy: 1818-1845, 1878-1906
Census Records
- 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Veøy
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Vestnes clerical district includes the parishes of Vestnes, Tresfjord and Fiksdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te december 1875. The 1875 census for Vestnes clerical district includes the parishes of Vestnes, Tresfjord and Fiksdal. This census is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Vestnes clerical district includes the parishes of Vestnes, Tresfjord and Fiksdal. This census is avaialble on microfilm at the Familly History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Vestnes is available online at Digital Archies as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
52 Aas 52 Aasbøen 62 Bosnes 39 Brastad 44 Bugten 46 Einen 54 Faksen 48 Flate 69 Frostad nedre 64 Gjerde 52 Gjerdet 35 Gjermundnes 52 Hagen 45 Helland nedre 58 Kjeldnes 31 Kjerringhaugbyttet 38 Krokset 70 Langnesmyren 66 Langsteinen 3 Leikarnes 55 Leirvaag 51 Lervik 63 Li 65 Løvold 47 Mesfjorden 57 Neraas 57 Neset 43 Remmem indre 42 Salthammer 56 Sandan 61 Selnes 50 Skavneset 41 Skomagergaarden 40 Steinødegaarden 49 Stokkeland 57 Storviken 53 Søraas 68 Tomren lille 59 Uren 51 Vestnes 60 Vik 37 Vike indre 56 Øveraas
Probate Records
1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.
1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 13 August 2012, at 17:17.
- This page has been accessed 440 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More