Vardø, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Finnmark County > Vardø
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library. Contains parish registers for Vardø parish with Makkaur chapel which was discontinued in 1808. Vardø became an annex to Vadsø clerical district in 1819, but became its own clerical district again in 1849. Records available for the years 1747-1912.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Vadsø/Vardø: Ministerialbok 1747-1768
Vardø: Ministerialbok 1769-1804, 1805-1842 , 1843-1861
Vardø: Klokkerbok 1844-1861, 1861-1870
Vardø: Ministerialbok 1862-1871, Klokkerbok 1871-1878 , Ministerialbok 1872-1878
Vardø/Bysoknet: Ministerialbok 1879-1886, Klokkerbok 1879-1887 , Ministerialbok 1886-1897 , Klokkerbok 1887-1892 , Ministerialbok 1898-1907 , Diverse 1900-1914 , 1915-1929
Vardø/Landsoknet: Ministerialbok 1879-1887, Klokkerbok 1879-1887 , Ministerialbok 1887-1898 ,
Klokkerbok 1887-1892, Ministerialbok 1897-1911, Diverse 1900-1925
Census Records
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 cenus for Vardø clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1855 folketelling for Vardø landsogn i Vardø prestegjeld (Finnmark). The 1855 census for Vardø clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Vardø clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Vardø city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This is another filming for the city only. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Vardø city and rural district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as wel as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1875 census for Båtsfjord in Vardø rural district is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Vardø city and rural district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1900 census for Båtsfjord in Vardø rural district is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Vardø is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 27 September 2011, at 22:04.
- This page has been accessed 389 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More