Værøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Værøy
Contents |
Church Records
Værøy clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Værøy and Røst. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1750-1919.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Værøy: 1752-1798, 1800-1879, 1910-1935
Værøy / Røst: 1752-1801, 1851-1919
Værøy / Værøy: 1752-1788, 1880-1910
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Røst and Værøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.
- Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.
- Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.
- 1835 folketelling for Ofoten prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1835 census for Ofoten clerical district includes the parishes of Ofoten, Evenes, Ankenes, Skjerstad, Fauske, Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Hihstorical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Værøy clerical district includes the parishes of Værøy and Røst and is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
14 Bakken 15 Breivik 14 Kvalnes 13 Maastad 17 Nordland 14 Ramvolden 14 Røstnesvaag 14 Spælen 14 Stølen 14 Sørland 16 Værø Præstegaard
Probate Records
1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Vesterålen judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 23:55.
- This page has been accessed 306 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More