Våler, Hedmark, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hedmark County > Våler
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Våler clerical district. Contains parish registers for Våler clerical district which includes Våler parish with Gravberget chapel. Hoff clerical district was divided into two districts in 1848: Hoff clerical district with Hoff parish; and Åsnes clerical district with the parishes Åsnes and Våler. Våler parish was separated from Åsnes clerical district in 1853 when it became its own clerical district. Records available from 1849-1940. For earlier records see Åsnes and Hof.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Våler: 1849-1956;
Våler/våler: 1879-1893, 1905-1921.
Census Records
For 1801 and earlier census records see Hof
- 1865 Census Våler clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123064 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0426 Vaaler
- 1875 Census Våler clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273144-273145; Farm index Film 273272.
- 1900 Census Våler clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273800-273801.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
17 Aabakken, Almenholtet, 9 Amstemit, Amundjordet, Amundrud, Andersrud, 8 Arstuen, 7 Aslakrud, 51 Audenby, Audenbyhaugen, 58 Baaraa, Bakken, 31 Berg, Berget, Bjergård, Bjørnhaugen, 18 Bogstad, Bogstadplassen, Braskereid, 8 Braskerud, Braskerudmoen, 68 Bredalen, Breidablikk, 61 Brenna, 8 Bronketorpet, 62 Bru, 51 Brumoen, Bråten, 29 Butteberg, 83 Bøla, 54 Bølsjø Skov, Bårå, Daler, 77, Dalsrud, Dellerud, 9 Drøbak, 61 Dybedræt, 20 Eid vestre, 39 Eid østre, Eidsberget, 21 Eidsmoen, 31 Einarsrud, 48 Elset, Elsetrønningen, Enberget, 4 Engebakken, 74 Eriksmoen, Evenstad, Fengsrud, 13 Flaten, Fløgen, Fossbråten, 79 Fuglset, 63 Føskerud, 65 Gillerholtmoen, 53 Gisti, Gjerdrum, 86 Gravberget, Gravbergsmoen, 2 Gravingen, 59 Gridderud, Grinder, Grinden, Grønaker, Gunnarmoen, 19 Gunnarsrud, 78 Gunnarsrud, 72 Haakensmoen, Hagen, Halberget, Haldammen, Halkoia, Haltorpet, 30 Halvarset, Hammeren, Hammerbakken, 32 Haug, Haugbråten, 8 Haugen, 67 Haugen, Haugrønningen, Haugstad, 52 Heberget, Hestebråten, 42 Hol, 67 Holen, Holsetra, 70 Holtekjølen, Holterud, Holterønningen, 23 Holtet, 48 Høgaasen, Høghaugen, Håkonsmoen, 12 Jerdrum vestre, Julerud, 81 Jørensgaarden, 46 Kaaten, 47 Kaaterud, 68 Kalkrotskjæret, 18 Kapperud, Katrineberg, 40 Kavlerud, 23 Kavlerudsmoen, Kavlerudstajet, Kilbon, 5 Killingrud, Kirkekretsen, Kirkemoen, 43 Kirkenær, Kirkestuen, Kjernsmoen, Kjøkkenet, 33 Klyperud, 9 Knappen, Knappkoien, 63 Knashaug, Knashaugbråten, 37 Knatterud, 67 Knausen, 71 Knutsmoen, Knutsmorønningen, Kobberbakken, 59 Konterud, 69 Korsmo, Kristenmoen, 37 Kroken, 45 Kroken, 75 Kullerud, Kullskjulet, Kvernbakken, Kvernbo, Kvernhaugen, 60 Kvernen, Kynbråten, Kørra, Kåten, Kåterud, Kåthagen, 45 Langbakken, 51 Langmoen, Laterud, Lerud, Lerudmoen, Lillehaugen, Linnerud, 69 Lonkemoen, 49 Lundeby, Lundebuvollen, 50 Lunden, 50 Lundergravingen, Lundmoen, Lundstuen, Lybekk, 52 Løkjamoen, Lønnerud, Løvlien, Lysaker, 24 Mangerud, 22 Mangnes nedre, Magnesmoen, Magnor, Mangerud, Mangnes, Mangneshaugen, Mangnesrønningen, Marenjordet, Matsberget, Matstorpet, 16 Misundstad, 12 Monsrud, Mortensrud, Morud, 43 Murud, Myrer, Myrvoll, Mågerud, Navarhaugen, Nedgarden, Nerby, Neverholtet, Nilsrud, Nordaberget, 26 Nordby, Nordermoen, 1 Norderud, Nordhagen, 65 Norderud, 2 Nordli, 1 Nordvi, 39 Norkvist, Nyborg, Nyland, Nylenden, Nymoen, Olastuen, Olsrud, 6 Ommundrud, Oppi, Ormsel, 25 Os, Osrønningen, Ottarshaugen, Ranum, Reverud, Reverudsrønningen, 65 Rikenberg, 81 Risberget, Risåsen, 28 Roa, 64 Rognerud, 46 Rokkerud, Rostillet, 14 Rud, Rudshagen, Rudstangen, 4 Rumpen, Rundbakk, 84 Rundberget nordre, 76 Ræverud, Rådelsbråten, Sagbakken, Sagen, Sagmoen, Sandmoen, Siljubergsåsen, 64 Silkoset, 80 Silkoset, 34 Sjurderud, 51 Sjøbrenna, 69 Skaaraa, 55 Skarderud, 2 Skjerpa, Skjæret, 73 Skomagermoen, 19 Skrædderstuen, 46 Skvalebækken, Skarderud, Skulegarden, Skulemeistra, Skvalabekken, Skyrud, Sletten, Slettmoen, Smalberget, Smebakken, 65 Smedstad, 52 Snarhol, 28 Solberg, Sormbrua, Spilsberg, Steinbråten, Steinholen, 65 Stenset, 22 Stjerterud, 50 Stokholm, 1 Stokkerud, 70 Storengen, 10 Strand, 57 Stræte mellem, Stræthamaren, Strætholtet, Strætkvern, Strætmoen, 69 Stutterud, Stutterudshaugen, 82 Svartvadet, 2 Svenkerud, 38 Svenneby, 37 Svennebykvernen, Sydrønningen, Syversbråten, 15 Sæter, Søeid, Sølerud, Sølerudteppa, 35 Sønsterud lille, Sønsterudholtet, 3 Sørli, 47 Sørmbraaten, 49 Sørmbroen, 48 Sørsaasen, 64 Tajet, 60 Talhaugen, Tangen, Tallhaugen, 41 Teppa, Tjernet, 7 Tollerud, 52 Tore-Perjordet, 53 Torkelsby, 27 Tornby, 16 Toterud lille, 7 Tronstuen, Trosterud, Trosterudrønningen, 41 Tuvrydningen, 66 Tøraasen, 75 Ullerud, 54 Ulsbøl, 44 Vaalbækken, 41 Vaale, Valbekken, Vale, 17 Velta, Venstad, 9 Vesterberg, 13 Vestrydningen, Vestrønningen, Vålengbakken, Våler, Vålerrønningen, Vålerstuen, Vålteppen, Øgårdsplassen, 38 Øien, 36 Øiset, Østli, 47 Øverby, Øverbyhagen, Øvergård,Øvermoen, Åbakken, Åbakktajet, Åsen, Åsjordet
Probate Records
1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.
1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.
1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
-Bugge, Alex.: Våler Bygdebok.: Solør-Odals Historielag
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 8 May 2013, at 15:51.
- This page has been accessed 458 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More