Våle, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Våle
Contents |
Church Records
Våle clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Våle and Undrumsdal. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1693-1934.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Våle: 1693-1799, 1814-1877, 1903-1969
Våle / Undrumsdal: 1732-1814, 1874-1936
Våle / Våle: 1732-1814, 1874-1934
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clericalcensus for Våle clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Våle clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1835 folketelling for Våle prestegjeld (Vestfold). The 1835 census for Våle (Vaale) clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census contain mainly statistical information.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Våle clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census forVåle clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Våle clerical district include the parishes of Våle and Undrumsdal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Våle is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Unneberg, Sigurd H., Sanner, Egil Kristoffer, Rønningen, John, Våle bygdebok, Holmestrand, 1961-1985]. Genealogy of the farm owners and local history. FHL 948.26/V1 H2u A farm name index to volume 1 part 1 is found in the following link. File:948.26-V1 H2u v1 p1 - VALE BYGDEBOK.pdf
This book is now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Våle bygdebok.
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
88 Aamot 4 Aasenden 115 Aasheden 89 Bakke vestre 64 Bakke østre 1 Bakkeland 112 Bakstvaal lille 67 Baski 44 Berg mellem og lille 45 Berg nordre 41 Berg søndre 107 Bettum 82 Bjørke 81 Bjørkeskog 110 Borge nedre 123 Borgeteigen 77 Brekke 38 Dal nordre 87 Fossan 94 Frellumstad 98 Gjelstad 40 Gorte 5 Grette nordre 118 Grytemørk 32 Grytenes vestre 30 Grøtaas 27 Grøterud 3 Gunnestad 63 Haakestad nordre 53 Haga 48 Hals 57 Haraldstad nordre 59 Haslestad nordre 21 Haugan nordre 20 Haugestad 79 Haugtuft 9 Helgeland 36 Hengsrud 104 Hjelmtvet nordre 72 Holm søndre 92 Hotvet 13 Hundsal 106 Huseby 100 Jonsrud 99 Jonstang 12 Kaldaaker 117 Kalsrud 91 Kjær 42 Kjølsrud 11 Klavenes 116 Kleven 33 Klevjer 69 Kornto 111 Kringlaas 29 Krokeborg 55 Kurstad 46 Langaas 8 Langøen 28 Lindeflaatten 91 Luke 74 Lur 102 Lærum nordre 68 Lærumteigen 23 Malmø 1 Mulviken 16 Nordby 10 Ofegstad 65 Olumstad 24 Opsal nordre 43 Ormestad 94 Præstegaarden 75 Raannerud 1 Reggestad 97 Robak 17 Rostad nordre 14 Rostadteigen 86 Rustaden 37 Rustaden østre 122 Ruteig nedre 96 Rydningen 103 Ryk 84 Rævetal nordre 26 Sande 47 Serkland 93 Siltvet 90 Skinnene 78 Skog 15 Smørdal 7 Snekkestad 70 Strange 83 Sunneklep 108 Svinevold 2 Syrstad 76 Søby 51 Sørby mellem 52 Sørby nordre 49 Sørby søndre 54 Sørby vestre 50 Sørby østre 73 Sørum 80 Tangen 94 Tangen 82 Teigen 66 Torgerud 19 Torp nordre 120 Tørklep nedre 35 Ulsrud 6 Valtersborg 95 Veierud 34 Verp med Rosløs 60 Visestad 62 Visestad-Ødegaarden
Probate Records
Nordre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1679-1839 Family History Library
*1679-1839 Digitalarkivet
Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 April 2013, at 17:30.
- This page has been accessed 307 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
