User:Evancol/Sandbox/LayoutEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Carter County
Accomack County, Virginia genealogy and family history research page. Guide to Accomack County (established 1634) genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, Revolutionary War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
| Albany County, New York | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of New York | |
![]() Location of New York in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | November 1, 1683 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Albany |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Office of Albany County Clerk 32 N Russell Road Albany, NY 12206-1324 Albany County Website |
Contents |
Beginner's Corner
The Beginner’s Corner links to information that will help you get started researching your English ancestors. Choose from one of the following:
- I want to find a birth, christening or baptism.
- I want to find a marriage.
- I want to find a death or burial.
- I want to find someone's parents (land and probate records)
| | |||||
| Birth | Marriage | Death | Census | Land | Probate |
| 1853 | 1774 | 1853 | 1800 | 1632 | 1632 |
Start with These
Vital Records
Census
Cemeteries
Probate
Land
Then Try These
County Courthouse
Carter County Courthouse
214 Park Street
Ekalaka, MT 59324
Phone: 406.775.8749
County Clerk has birth, death and land records from 1917;
Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, probate and court
records[1]
Church
Court
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Obituaries
Taxation
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
History
Parent County
1917--Carter County was created 22 February 1917 from Custer County. County seat: Ekalaka [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
| Alzada | Ekalaka |
| Boyes | Hammond |
Neighboring Counties
- Butte County, South Dakota
- Crook County, Wyoming
- Custer
- Fallon
- Harding County, South Dakota
- Powder River
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Featured Topics
|
|
|
|
![]() Denmark Land and Property |
![]() FamilySearch Wiki:WikiProject FamilySearch Records/Europe |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 415.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Montana-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
- This page was last modified on 8 May 2013, at 11:19.
- This page has been accessed 207 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More






