Ulvik, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Ulvik
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Ulvik clerical district) contains the parish registers for the parishes Ulvik, Granvin, and Eidfjord. Records available from 1664-1923.
Images of digitized parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Ulvik: 1664-1685, 1689-1715, 1718-1725, 1740-1891
Ulvik/Eidsfjord: 1878-1903
Ulvik/Granvin: 1855-1942
Ulvik/Ulvik: 1855-1924
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census Fogdenes og sorenskrivernes manntall Hardanger fogderi Ulvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Film 122980 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
- 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall Hardanger fogderi Ulvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Film 122971 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
- 1701 Census Hardanger fogderi Ulvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Film 122983 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as Manntal 1701 for Søndre Bergenhus amt.
- 1801 Census Ulvik clerical district includesUlvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes. Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Film 123002 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 1233 Graven.
- 1865 Census Ulvik clerical district includesUlvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes. Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Film 123070 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 1233 Ulvik.
- 1875 Census Ulvik clerical district includes Ulvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes. Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Films 273467-273468 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 1233 Ulvik.
- 1900 Census Ulvik clerical district includes Ulvik, Eidfjord and Granvin parishes. Microfilm images of this records are available at the Family History Library Films 27328-27274330 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 1233 Ulviks and 1900-telling for 1234 Granvins.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Ulvik bygdeboknemd,Ulvik gards- og ættesoga, Ulvik : Ulvik Herad, c1987. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Ulvik, Hordaland, Norway. FHL 948.32/U2 D2u Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.32-U2 D2u V1 - Ulvik 1.pdf, File:948.32-U2 D2u V2 - Ulvik 2.pdf
Family History Library microfiche number 6068149 also has an extensive farm name index.
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
75 Aarshaug 77 Aaseim 65 Audneland 58 Aurdal 34 Bagne 60 Berge lille 33 Bolstad 63 Byrseim 73 Frøsten 70 Gjerdet 46 Haaeim 53 Hakestad nedre 80 Hallanger 57 Hestestaaene 76 Hetlenes 67 Hjelmevold 43 Hjeltnes 35 Holkasvik 44 Holmen 68 Hyllen 45 Kvaale 56 Langvasstølen 49 Lekve nedre 64 Lindebrekke 71 Lisebrekke 54 Ljone 48 Munketeigen 78 Neseim østre 55 Oppeim 49 Opsæter lille 37 Ose 38 Osefinse 36 Rembesdalen 40 Rondestveit 48 Sigridteigen 69 Skeie 59 Solbjørg 66 Spaaneim 36 Sygnestveit 51 Sysen 39 Sævertveit 48 Torblaa 74 Tveite indre 81 Vallevik 70 Vambeim 79 Vangen 41 Vattetveit 57 Vestreim 42 Viknes 47 Øidven
Probate Records
1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 4 April 2013, at 00:08.
- This page has been accessed 631 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
