Tysfjord, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Tysfjord
Contents |
Church Records
Tysfjord clerical district ontains parish registers from Tysfjord parish with Korsnes chapel. It was separated from Lødingen clerical district in 1867. For earlier records see Lødingen clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1854-1928.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Tysfjord: 1879-1903, 1926-1942
Tysfjord / Tysfjord: 1887-1945
Lødingen / Tysfjord: 1854-1878
Lødingen: 1691-1697, 1714-1863, 1897-1913, 1920-1942
Census Records
- 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865 see Lødingen clerical district.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. he 1875 census for Tysfjord clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Tysfjord clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Tysfjord is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
34 Bjerknes 48 Borg 68 Botn 28 Bugten 60 Drag 46 Fagernes 64 Forsaa 18 Fredagsvik 43 Grundfjord 44 Grundfjordbotn 30 Grundvold 29 Grundvoldfjord 45 Græsvik 11 Haukøen 57 Hedningjorden 58 Helland 53 Hellemobotn 56 Hellemofjord 3 Hestnes 31 Hestvik 47 Hulløen 50 Hulløneset 17 Hundholmen 66 Kaldvik 24 Kikvik 39 Kjaarnes 15 Kjelkvik 51 Kjelomi 61 Kjær vestre 40 Kjær østre 22 Kjøbsnes mellem 23 Kjøbsnes øvre 21 Kjøbsneshaugen 19 Kjøbsvik 37 Klubvik 77 Korsnes 65 Langaasen 76 Leiknes 75 Leiknesbø vestre 74 Leiknesbø østre 41 Losvik 9 Lysvold 38 Mandfjord 13 Mulbugten 32 Nes 52 Nordbugten 62 Nævervik 42 Raana 63 Rørvik 10 Sildpollnes 2 Sildvaag 1 Skaarnes 7 Skarberget 5 Skjellesvik 70 Skovold 49 Sommersæt 71 Sommersæt 11 Stefjordnes 33 Storaa 72 Storjorden 26 Strømmen 14 Strømsnes 25 Strømsnes 27 Tenstranden 12 Tømmeraas 51 Tømmervik 35 Tørnes 6 Ulvik 4 Under Eidet 54 Vasja
Probate Records
1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.
1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 23:38.
- This page has been accessed 209 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More