Tønsberg, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Tønsberg
Contents |
Church Records
Tønsberg clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Our Lady, Vor Frue (Maria) and Sankt Laurentii from 1690 until 1810, when it was discontinued. Included Sem and Slagen parishes until 1739.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1688-1962.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Tønsberg / St. Laurentii: 1690-1809
Tønsberg / Vår Frue: 1688-1814
Sem / Slagen: 1702-1814, 1877-1937
Census Records
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The1801 census for Tønsberg city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Tønsberg city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Tønsberg city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- 1885-teljinga for 0705 Tønsberg. The 1885 census for Tøndsberg is available in a searchable database online atDigital Archives.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Tønsberg city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Tønsberg city is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
Holmestrand and Tønsberg judicial district
*1696-1887 Family History Library
Tønsberg city judicial district
*1783-1848 Digitalarkivet
Probate index database for Tønsberg og Holmestrand 1696-1801 (1782) at Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 October 2012, at 22:55.
- This page has been accessed 282 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More