Sunnylven, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Møre og Romsdal County > Sunnylven
Contents |
Church Records
Sunnylven clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Sunnylven and Geiranger. They were separated from Norddal clerical district in 1861. For earlier records see Norddal clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1827-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Sunnylven / Geiranger: 1854-1888
Sunnylven / Sunnylven: 1854-1865, 1879-1918
Norddal / Geiranger: 1736-1761
Norddal / Norddal: 1736-1760, 1854-1867
Norddal / Sunnylven: 1736-1760, 1788
Norddal / Sunnylven, Geiranger: 1827-1880
Census Records
- 1664-1666 see Ørskog
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Sunnylvenclerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1801 see Norddal
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Sunnylven clerical district includes the parishes of Sunnylven and Geiranger, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at [http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=f61523&spraak=n&metanr=716 Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Sunnylven clerical district includes the parishes of Sunnylven and Geiranger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Sunnylven clerical district includes the parishes of Sunnylven and Geiranger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinge for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Sunnylven is available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Lillebø, Petter Andreas, Lillebø, Aamund and Karbø, Ingebrigt, Sunnylven og Geiranger, Hellesylt : Tryggestads Prenteverk, 1949-1972. A history of Sunnylven and Geiranger in Sunnylven clerical district in Møre og Romsdal county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.35/S3 H2L A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.35-S3 H2L v2 - Sunnylven 2.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
37 Aakernes indre 1 Aasen 9 Bjørdal indre 28 Bruteigen 27 Fivelstad 13 Frøise 12 Frøisedalen 14 Frøisøie 45 Furnes 16 Hauge 26 Haugen 3 Helbostad 33 Hellesylt 5 Helset 40 Hisflaaen 6 Hole 18 Karbøen 23 Kjelstad 22 Kjelstadlien 2 Korsbrekke 29 Langeland 23 Langøilien 24 Lillebøen 32 Lillegjerdet 35 Ljøen nedre 46 Lundenes 47 Matvik 43 Midgaarden 31 Moldskreddalen 10 Nordbrekke 7 Par 17 Reitebakken 30 Rindal lille 32 Rindal store 21 Røirhus 44 Selflot 17 Stadeim 41 Stokke 15 Storstein 25 Sæteren 21 Teigen 20 Tronstad 19 Tronstadsæteren 28 Tryggestad 36 Tynbjørgene 32 Veiskiftet 11 Voldsæter 42 Øfstegaarden 4 Øie
Probate Records
1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.
1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.
1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery
Taxation Records
Ekstraskatten 1762 for Sunnylven og Geiranger sokn
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 4 April 2013, at 17:20.
- This page has been accessed 282 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
