Strinda, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sør-Trøndelag County > Strinda
Contents |
Church Records
Strinda clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lade (Hlade), Ranheim, Byåsen, Bratsberg and Reitgjerdet institution for lepers. It included Bakklandet (Bakke) until 1846 and Malvik and Hommelvik until 1897 (Malvik is for some reason listed as part of Strinda til 1906).
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1727-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Strinda / Bratsberg: 1727-1938
Strinda / Byåsen (Havstein): 1914-1942
Strinda / Hommelvik: 1889-1910
Strinda / Lade, Bakke: 1817-1824
Strinda / Mostadmarken: 1728-1778
Strinda / Reitjerdet: 1862-1869, 1894-1919
Strinda / Strinda (Moholt): 1907-1935
Strinda (Lade): 1815-1833, 1841-1889, 1911-1937
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Lade, Malvik and Bratsberg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as in an index.
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Lade, Bratsberg, Hommelvik, Malvik, Bakkelandet and Byåsen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Malvik, Lade (Hlade) and Bratsberg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes ofStrinda, Lade (Hlade), Byåsen, Bratsberg, Bakkelandet, Malvik and Hommelvik and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at [http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=f18011660&spraak=n&metanr=408 Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Lade, Bratsberg, Malvik, Hommelvik and Byåsen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes ofStrinda, Lade (Hlade), Bratsberg, Malvik, Hommelvik and Byåsen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1660 Strinda. This 1875 census listed as a Given Name and Surname index is available at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Lade (Hlade), Bratsberg and Byåsen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Strinda clerical district includes the parishes of Strinda, Bratsberg, Lade med Byåsen and are available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Kommunal folketeljing for 1660 Strinda frå 1934. The 1934 census for Strinda is available in a searchable database online at [http://digitalarkivet.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=ft16601934&spraak=n&metanr=5858 Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1700-1875: Probates may be found in Midt-Trøndelag judicial district.
1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 14 August 2012, at 23:10.
- This page has been accessed 466 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More