Solano County, CaliforniaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
California
Solano County
Guide to Solano County California genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Solano County, California | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of California | |
![]() Location of California in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 18, 1850 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Fairfield |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Solano County Courthouse 701 Texas Street Fairfield, CA 94533 Phone: 707.421.6265 Solano County Website |
Historical Facts
County Courthouse
County Recorder has birth, marriage, death and land records
County Clerk has divorce, probate and court records from 1850 <ref name="HBG">Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Solano County, California. Page 87At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.</ref>
Parent County
18 February 1850: Solano County was created as an original county. County seat: Fairfield [1]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Solano County, California census records online, see: California Census.
Church History and Records
LDS Ward and Branch Records
- Vallejo
Court Records
Crime and Criminals
Directories
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Germans
Gazetteers
Genealogy
Vacaville California FamilySearch Center
History
Land and property
Maps
Migration
Military History and Records
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Solano County Library, Vacaville, CA - http://www.solanolibrary.com/research/template.cfm?id=2122
Periodicals
Probate Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
County Courthouse
Family History Centers
- Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
- Fairfield California Family History Center
- Vacaville California Family History Center
Societies
Solano County Genealogical Society
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Divorce
Death
Voting Registers
Websites
- Solano County CAGenWeb
- Linkpendium
- USGenWeb Archives
- USGenWeb Archives backup site
- FamilySearch Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 26 April 2013, at 00:22.
- This page has been accessed 1,923 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

