Skodje, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Møre og Romsdal County > Skodje
Contents |
Church Records
Skodje clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Skodje and Vatne. They were separated from Borgund clerical district in 1858. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1698-1931
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Borgund: 1788, 1803, 1826-1879, 1916-1924
Borgund / Borgund: 1698-1825, 1828-1839, 1855-1947
Borgund / Skodje: 1698-1817, 1838-1856
Borgund / Skodje, Vatne: 1816-1854
Census Records
- 1664-1666, 1801, 1845, 1855 see Borgund clerical district.
- 1865: Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Skodje clerical district includes the parishes of Skodje (Skoue) and Vatne and are available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Skodje (Skoue) clerical district includes the parishes of Skodje and Vatne and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- 1900: Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Skodje (Skoue) clerical district includes the parishes of Skodje and Vatne and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1910: Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Skodje is available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Giske, Louis, Bygdebok for Skodje : gard og slekt, [Skodje] : Skodje sogelage, 1986. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Skodje, Møre og Romsdal county, Norway. Contents: b. 1. G.nr. 2 - 31 b. 2. G.nr. 32 - 69.
Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.35-S8 D2g v1 - Skodje1.pdf, File:948.35-S8 D2g v2 - Skodje 2.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
16 Apalvik 65 Beite indre 25 Berget indre 57 Brune 45 Brusdal 33 Digernes 46 Duaas 40 Dyrøen 62 Eikrol indre 63 Eikrol ytre 61 Engset lille 60 Engset store 67 Erstad 29 Flote 18 Fremrelien 54 Fyling lille 56 Fyling store 27 Gjerdet 48 Gjerdet 52 Gjerdet 67 Gjerdet 10 Glomset nedre 64 Grasdal 27 Grindvik 3 Gudmundset 14 Haaem 2 Heggebakke 1 Hesseberg 45 Hjellen 8 Honningdal 7 Honningdalsnes 41 Høivik 12 Indrevik 35 Indvik 55 Langnes 47 Langøen 51 Leitet 46 Mauren 19 Midtlien 39 Mørkeset 37 Natvik 53 Nes 6 Nesvik 4 Nonsvik 49 Oksskar 5 Rabben 43 Reiekvam 42 Rumpen 32 Saltkjelvik 69 Skar 21 Skodje indre 24 Skodje nedre 23 Skodje ytre 22 Skodjereite 17 Skodjevaag 44 Slettebak 15 Solnør 47 Steinset 52 Stette 68 Stige 59 Storsæteren 28 Strømmen 31 Strømsholm 50 Støraak 48 Støvset 31 Svorte 30 Svortehaugen 38 Tyssebru 36 Utvik 13 Valle 34 Vemøen 26 Ytrebakke 20 Ytrelien 11 Ytrevik 58 Øie
Probate Records
1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.
1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.
1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 4 April 2013, at 17:10.
- This page has been accessed 265 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
