Skjåk, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Oppland County > Skjåk
Contents |
Church Records
Lom clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal. Included the parishes Skjåk and Nordberg until 1864. Records begin in 1733.
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Lom: 1733-1938
Lom / Skjåk: 1815-1864
Skjåk: 1863-1879, 1893-1901
Skjåk / Skjåk: 1865-1954
Skjåk / Nordberg: 1867-1958
Census Records
For 1801 Census and earlier see Lom
- 1865 Census Skiager (Skjåk) clerical district Skiager (Skjåk) and Nordberg parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123098 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0513 Skjåk.
An extraction of the 1900 census of Skjåk. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in the census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.
- 1875 Census Skjåk clerical district includes Skjåk and Nordberg parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273231; Farm name index Film 273273 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1875-telling for 0513 Skjåk.
An extraction of the 1900 census of Skjåk. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in the census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.
- 1900 Census Skjåk clerical district includes Skjåk and Nordberg parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273833-173834 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0513 Skjåk.
An extraction of the 1900 census of Skjåk. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in the census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
18 Aanstad nordre 37 Audeled 46 Bakke 80 Bakken 14 Bersu 9 Botn 54 Brandsar 12 Bratteigen 8 Brekk 73 Brujordet 63 Bustad 69 Bøje lille 70 Bøje nedre 19 Dagsgaard 24 Dalen 25 Eide 32 Forberget Nordistuen 37 Garverstuen 54 Gjeilbakken 4 Gjeilo nordre 24 Gotland 42 Grimstad 16 Grøvelstad 47 Guldbakke 74 Guphage 58 Haansnar 59 Hjeltar nedre 2 Hole 34 Hole 35 Holmork 28 Horten 49 Hosar 65 Hove lille 65 Hove nordre 76 Kjeka 72 Kolstad 9 Kroken 50 Krokstad nordre 26 Kullevangen 52 Kummejordet 55 Kvaale nordre 40 Kvaaleim 25 Kvernstuen 26 Larskveen 24 Lillestuen 28 Lund 25 Lund nedre 25 Lundemoen 39 Løkken 15 Marlo 57 Marlo 6 Maurstad 26 Moldulteigen 8 Nettosæteren 27 Nord 81 Nørstegaard 9 Pollen 20 Præstegaarden 3 Præstejordet 61 Ramstad nordre 1 Riseim 67 Russar nordre 80 Rydningen 21 Skiaaker nedre 26 Skillingen 36 Skjeldkvaale 10 Skriden 82 Skrinde Nørstegaard 77 Skrinde nordre 7 Soglo 43 Sperstad nordre 41 Sperstad-Ødegaarden 48 Steinbakke 49 Steinland 57 Stivingen 24 Stordalen 5 Storløkken 28 Strikvilten 13 Sveen 53 Teigen 38 Toffte 45 Traastad 11 Traastad-Ødegaarden 27 Tøfte nordre 64 Vange 64 Vangsbakken 23 Vigstad 7 Ødegaarden 75 Ødegaarden
Probate Records
Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet
Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet
Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 October 2012, at 23:21.
- This page has been accessed 559 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More