Sheridan County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Sheridan County
Guide to Sheridan County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Sheridan County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | March 24, 1913 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Plentywood |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Sheridan County Courthouse 100 W Laurel Avenue Plentywood, MT 59254 Phone: 406.765.2310 Sheridan County Website |
Historical Facts
- Parent County: created 24 March 1913 from Valley
- County seat: Plentywood [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Daniels | Divide County, North Dakota | Roosevelt | Williams County, North Dakota
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
Census
Church Records
Court Records
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Probate
Public Records
Repositories
Courthouse
County Clerk has birth, death, burial and land records from 1913; Clerk Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court from 1913 [2]
Family History Centers
Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Websites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Places
| Antelope | Dooley | Plentywood |
| Cornertown | Medicine Lake | Reserve |
| Dagmar | Outlook | Westby |
Indian Reservation
The largest portion of the Fort Peck Indian Reservation is located in Roosevelt County, with small portions in Daniels, Sheridan, and Valley Counties
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 418.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 25 May 2013, at 20:20.
- This page has been accessed 1,355 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
