Sarpy County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Nebraska
Sarpy County
Sarpy County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Sarpy County, Nebraska | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Nebraska | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska Location of Nebraska in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 7, 1857 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Papillion |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Sarpy County Courthouse 1210 Golden Gate Drive Papillion, Nebraska 68046 Phone: 402.593.2100 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Sarpy County Courthouse
1210 Golden Gate Drive
Papillion, NE 68046
Phone:. 402.593.2100
County Judge has marriage and probate records.
County Clerk has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
1857--Sarpy County was created 7 February 1857 from Douglas County. County seat: Papillion [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
BillionGraves:
- Bellevue Cemetery, Bellevue
- Beth Hamedrosh Hagodel Cemetery, Bellevue
- La Borde Cemetery, Gretna
- Papillion Cemetery, Papillion
- Portal Cemetery, La Vista
- St. Johns Cemetery, Bellevue
- Voss Mohr Cemetery, Chalco
Census
For tips on accessing Sarpy County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Migration
Early migration routes to and from Sarpy County, Nebraska for European and African American settlers included:
- Missouri River
- Oregon Trail 1830s to 1890s from western Missouri to Oregon City, Oregon[3]
- California Trail 1846 to 1869 from western Missouri to northern California[4]
- Mormon Trail 1846 to 1869 from Nauvoo, Illinois to Salt Lake City, Utah[5]
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Sarpy County, Nebraska page 434, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ National Park Service, "(Auto Tour Route) Maps" in Oregon National Historic Trail at http://www.nps.gov/oreg/planyourvisit/maps.htm (accessed 18 July 2011).
- ↑ National Park Service, "(Auto Tour Route) Maps" in California National Historic Trail at http://www.nps.gov/cali/planyourvisit/maps.htm (accessed 18 July 2011).
- ↑ National Park Service, "Auto Tour Route Maps" in Mormon Pioneer National Historic Trail at http://www.nps.gov/mopi/planyourvisit/maps.htm (accessed 18 July 2011).
| This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 February 2013, at 16:13.
- This page has been accessed 1,304 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
