Sandsvær, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Buskerud County > Sandsvær
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Sandsvær clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Efteløt, Tuft, Komnes and Hedenstad in Sandsvær clerical district. Parish registers from 1665-1932.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Sandsvær: 1665-1885, 1919-1969
Sandsvær/Efteløt 1878-1941
Sandsvær/Hedenstad: 1832-1849, 1878-1932
Sandsvær/Komnes: 1878-1936
Sandsvær/Tuft: 1878-1928
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census Tønsberg prosti Sandsvær clerical district with Efteløt, Hedenstad, Komnes and Tuft parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images].
- 1664-1666 Census Nummedal and Sandsvær fogderi Sandsvær clerical district Hedenstad parish. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 5 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
- 1801 Census Sandsvær clerical district with Efteløt, Hedenstad, Komnes and Tuft parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122996 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0629 Sandsvær.
- 1865 Census Sandsvær clerical district withEfteløt, Hedenstad, Komnes and Tuft parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123041 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0629 Sandsvær.
- 1875 Census Sandsvær clerical district with Efteløt, Hedenstad, Komnes and Tuft parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255643 and 255644 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1875-teljinga for 0629 Sandsvær.
- 1900 Census Sandsvær clerical district with Efteløt, Hedenstad, Komnes and Tuft parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 275149-275153 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0629 Sandsvær.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Lunde, Aage,Sandsværs historie, Kongsberg, 1973-. A history of Sandsvær clerical district in Buskerud county from the earliest times to 1964, with genealogies of the residents. Sandsvær clerical district takes in Sandsvær or Efteløt, Tuft, Komnes and Hedenstad parishes. FHL 948.25/S2 H2L
Contents: v. 1. Bygdehistorien fram til 1964 -- v. 2. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Tuft sokn, g.nr. 1-14) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 3. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Komnes sokn g.nr. 15-34, Efteløt sokn g.nr 35-43) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 4. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 44-67) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 5. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Efteløt sokn g.nr. 68-87) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 6. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 88-106) / Olav Såtvedt - v. 7. Gårds- og slektshistorie (Hedenstad sokn g.nr. 117-134) / Olav Såtvedt -- v. 9. Register og korreksjoner.
A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. Vol. 2 File:948.25-S2 H2L V2 - Sandsværs Historie Bind II.pdf, Vol. 3File:948.25-S2 H2L V3 - Sandsværs Historie Bind III.pdf, Vol. 4File:948.25-S2 H2l V4 - SANDSVÆRS HISTORIE.pdf, Vol. 5File:948.25-S2 H2l v5 - Sandsværs.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
See Efteløt See Hedenstad See Komnes See Tuft
Probate Records
Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 April 2013, at 15:39.
- This page has been accessed 736 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
