Sanders County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Sanders County
Guide to Sanders County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Sanders County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 7, 1905 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Thompson Falls |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Sanders County Courthouse 1111 Main Street Thompson Falls, MT 59873 Phone: 406.827.4392 Sanders County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
County Clerk and Recorder has birth, marriage, divorce, probate, court
and land records from 1906 and death records from 1907 [1]
History
Parent County
1905--Sanders County was created 7 February 1905 from Missoula County. County seat: Thompson Falls [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
| Dixon | Niarada | Plains |
| Heron | Noxon | Thompson Falls |
| Hot Springs | Old Agency | Trout Creek |
| Lone Pine | Paradise |
Indian Reservation
A small piece of the Flathead Indian Reservation is in Sanders County. The major part of the reservation is in Lake County. Other small portions are also in Missoula and Flathead Counties.
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
- See an interactive map of Sanders County cemeteries and modern-day townships. (Histopolis)
Military
Newspapers
- NewspaperArchive.com ($) has a collection of digitized Montana newspapers including Kalispell newspapers. This database is sometimes free at libraries.
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 418.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Montana-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 18 April 2013, at 02:00.
- This page has been accessed 1,287 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
