Sandefjord, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Sandefjord
Contents |
Church Records
Sandefjord clerical district contains parish registers from Sandefjord parish. It was separated from Sandar clerical district in 1877. See Sandar for earlier records.for earlier records. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1873-1932.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Census Records
- 1701 census see Sandar clerical district.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Sandefjord city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) at Sandar clerical district.
- 1825 folketelling for Sandefjord i Sandar prestegjeld (Vestfold). The 1825 census for Sandefjord in Sandar clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Sandefjord city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Sandefjord city is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archvies); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Sandefjord city is available on microfilm a the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census forSandefjord city is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
Larvik judicial district
*1661-1851 Family History Library
*1666-1851 Digitalarkivet
Larvik and Sandefjord judicial district
*1673-1849 Family History Library
*1783-1848 Digitalarkivet
Larvik deanery
*1688-1801 Family History Library
*1688-1801 Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 19:48.
- This page has been accessed 236 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More