Saksild Parish, Århus, DenmarkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Contents |
History
(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
| Saksild Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift | Add here |
| Pastorat | Add here |
| Amt 1662 - 1793 | Åkær |
| Amt 1794 - 1970 | Århus |
| Herred | Hads |
| Kommune | Add here |
| 1788 – 1793 Lægd number | 3 |
| 1794 – 1869 Lægd number | 69, 3 |
| Retskreds | Add here |
| Skifteretten | Add here |
| Gods | Add here |
Place Names
Felingsborg, Havn, Kysing, Kysing Fjord, Kysinggaard, Kysing Hage, Kysing Næs, Kysing Strand, Norsminde, Norsminde Fjord, Norsminde Strand, Næsset, Rude, Rude Strand, Saksild, Saksild Bugt, Saksildgaard, Saksild Strand, Spangsaa, Strandparken, Træskov, Tuskær, Vester Hovgaard
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.
- Surrounding Parishes
Collections
(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)
- Census Records
- Church Records
A transcription of the Saksild parish registers between 1701 - 1813 can be found at: Saksild og Nølev sognes kirkebøger
- Court Records
- Military Records
- Probate Records
Related Sources
- Digital
- Printed
Societies and Libraries
References
-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/, Dec 2011
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol.7, Aarhus og Vejle Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 28 April 2012, at 00:38.
- This page has been accessed 179 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More