Sør-Odal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hedmark County > Sør-Odal
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish register available at the Family History Library for Sør-Odalclerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Strøm, Ulleren and Opstad in Sør-Odal clerical district. Included Nord-Odal clerical district until 1819. Records available from 1689-1974.
Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Strøm (Odalen): 1689-1850
Sør-Odal: 1849-1920
Sør-Odal/Opstad: 1886-1953
Sør-Odal/Strøm: 1886-1951
Sør-Odal/Ullern: 1859-1876, 1886-1946
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Odalen (Odal) clerical district Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
- 1664-166 Census Øvre Romerike prosti Strøm (Nord-og Sør-Odal) clerical district. Includes Nord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
- 1701 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includesNord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122982 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1701-manntall for Odalen
- 1801 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includesNord-Odal, Mo, Sør-Odal, Ulleren, Sand, Opstad, and Strøm parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0418 Strøm.
- 1865 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includes Sør-Odal, Strøm, Ulleren and Opstad parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123061 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0419 Søndre Odalen.
- 1875 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includes Sør-Odal, Strøm, Ulleren and Opstad parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273127-273130; Farm index Film 273272.
- 1900 Census Sør-Odal clerical district includes Sør-Odal, Strøm, Ulleren and Opstad parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273771-273775 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0419 Søndre Odalen.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Kirkeby, Birger (1999), Strøm, farm 12 to 25 (Bind II)
Vigeland, Nils P., Sør-Odal, gard og ætt, Sør-Odal historelag, 1961. 948.23/O2 D2v v. 2 A genealogy of the people and a history of the farms in Ulleren and Oppstad parishes in Sør-Odal clerical district. A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.23-O2 D2v - Sør-Odal.pdf
Probate Records
1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.
1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.
1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 28 August 2012, at 15:16.
- This page has been accessed 650 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More