Rogers County, OklahomaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States  Gotoarrow.png Oklahoma  Gotoarrow.png Rogers County

Rogers County, Oklahoma genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.

Hand and keyboard.jpg Oklahoma
Online Records


Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W / 39.99; -91.19

Rogers County, Oklahoma
Map
Map of Oklahoma highlighting Rogers County
Location in the state of Oklahoma
Map of the U.S. highlighting Oklahoma
Location of Oklahoma in the U.S.
Facts
Founded July 16, 1907
County Seat Claremore
Courthouse
Photo courtesy [[]]
Address Rogers County Courthouse
219 S. Missouri Ave.
Claremore, Oklahoma 74017
Phone: 918.341.2518

Contents

County Courthouse

Rogers County Courthouse
219 S Missouri Avenue
Claremore, OK 74017
Phone: 918.341-2518 

Clerk Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court records from 1907[1]

History

Parent County

1907--Rogers County was created 16 July 1907 from the Cherokee Nation.
County seat: Claremore [2]

Boundary Changes

Record Loss

Places/Localities

Populated Places

Neighboring Counties

Resources

Cemeteries

Census

For tips on accessing Rogers County, Oklahoma census records online, see: Oklahoma Census.

Church

Court

Land

Local Histories

Maps

Military

Newspapers

Probate

Taxation

Vital Records

Societies and Libraries

Family History Centers

Web Sites

  • USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
  • Family History Library Catalog

References

  1. Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Rogers County, Oklahoma. Page 562 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  2. The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 March 2013, at 19:42.
  • This page has been accessed 1,018 times.