Red Willow County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Nebraska
Red Willow County
Red Willow County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Red Willow County, Nebraska | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Nebraska | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska Location of Nebraska in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 27, 1873 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | McCook |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Red Willow County Courthouse 502 Norris Ave. McCook, Nebraska 69001-2006 Phone: 308.345.1552 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Red Willow County Courthouse
502 Norris Avenue
McCook, NE 69001-2006
Phone: 308.345.1552
County Clerk has marriage records from 1874 and land records from 1888.
County Court has probate records.
Court has divorce and court records.
Veteran Service Office has military.
Clerk District records.
School Superintendent has school census. [1]
History
Parent County
1873--Red Willow County was created 27 February 1873 from unorganized territory. County seat: McCook [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Red Willow County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Red Willow County, Nebraska page 433, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 February 2013, at 15:45.
- This page has been accessed 1,091 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
