Rødenes, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Østfold County > Rødenes
Contents |
Church Records
Rødenes clerical district contains parish registers from Rødenes and Rømskog.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1721-1926.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Census Records
1875 Census can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film # 255585
Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
49 Aadal 6 Aaseby 1 Aaser 24 Asgjerrud nordre 64 Ba 64 Basmoen 22 Berger 26 Braaten 11 Brudal 50 Buviken 9 Degnes lille 26 Enger 27 Ertevik 48 Faldet 51 Fjellingen 57 Fokerud 55 Folkenborg 36 Fonnerud 13 Gaaseby nordre 58 Glumberg 42 Grav 23 Grimsby 13 Grisebu 17 Haagaas 8 Haretangen 3 Haugerud 7 Hen 15 Hien 57 Holmen 31 Holo 41 Holtet 39 Huser 3 Jaavall 61 Jerusalem 30 Kaatorp 37 Kallak 35 Kamperud 43 Kinn 34 Kirkeng 3 Kjensmo 38 Klemetsby 48 Klerud nordre 20 Klund 8 Knaaka 53 Kongsbakke 2 Krok 32 Krosby 16 Langenes 17 Lier 22 Lilleaas 3 Linkjernmoen 34 Lund 19 Maastad 27 Moseby med Lesby 58 Moserud 1 Myrvold 8 Olerud 1 Opsal 54 Orekleven 37 Oretap 60 Pommern 63 Pytterud 60 Rakkestad nordre 56 Rødenes Præstegaard 40 Røn 1 Sandbakken 18 Sandbæk 52 Sandum 11 Sandviken 62 Skjeggeslet 64 Skrikerud 54 Slora 12 Slustad 22 Slæpa 12 Sneplogen 12 Snippen 18 Stillesby 1 Stomperud 61 Størløs 21 Sukken 3 Svensby 18 Sæteren 46 Taraldrud 41 Toketorp 54 Tommelsrud 29 Tynnelsrud 4 Ulsby nordre 42 Veslengen 29 Vik 45 Vikeby nordre 28 Ysterud 22 Ødegaarden 57 Øen 33 Østenby
Probate Records
1667-1862: Probates may be found in Heggen og Frøland judicial district.
1667-1869: Probates may be found in Rakkestad judicial district.
1750-1809: Clerical probates may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 August 2012, at 15:30.
- This page has been accessed 300 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More