Prince Georges Parish, Prince Georges, MarylandEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Maryland
Prince George's Parish
Contents |
History
Prince George's Parish has served Prince George's County. Christ Church, also known as Rock Creek Chapel, served parishioners as a chapel of ease (it became a separate parish, Rock Creek Parish, in 1830).[1]
Founded
Boundary
Resources
Cemetery
Census
Provincial Census of August 31, 1776, Prince George's County: St. John's and Prince George's Parishes (89 pages of facsimile reproductions) is available online, see pages 1-89 and index in:
- Brumbaugh, Gaius Marcus. Maryland Records: Colonial, Revolutionary, County and Church from Original Sources. Vol. 1. Baltimore, Md.: Williams & Wilkins Company, 1915. Digital version at Google Books.
Parish History
Parish Records
- Protestant Episcopal (Church of England), St. John's Church, King George's Parish (aka Piscataway Parish, St. John's Parish), includes: parish registers 1689-1878 and vestry minutes 1693-1823
Websites
- Christ Episcopal Church, The Historical Marker Database
- Christ Episcopal Church, Vestrymen Arrested, The Historical Marker Database
References
- ↑ Christ Episcopal Church, The Historical Marker Database, accessed 7 March 2011.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 8 March 2011, at 00:57.
- This page has been accessed 581 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More