Prairie County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Prairie County
Guide to Prairie County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Prairie County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 5, 1915 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Terry |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Prairie County Courthouse 217 W Park Street Terry, MT 59349 Phone: 406.635.5575 Prairie County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: created 5 February 1915 from Custer
- County seat: Terry [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Custer | Dawson | Fallon | Garfield | McCone | Wibaux
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
Church Records
Court Records
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Probate
Public Records
Repositories
Courthouse
County Clerk has birth, death and land records from 1915; Clerk Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court records from 1915 [2]
Family History Centers
Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Death
Websites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Places
| Fallon | Terry |
| Saugus | Zero |
| Shirley |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 417.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 23 May 2013, at 21:05.
- This page has been accessed 1,235 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
