Nordre Etnedal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Oppland County > Nordre Etnedal
Contents |
Church Records
Nord-Aurdal clerical district records contain parish registers from the parishes Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Strand, and Skrautvål in Nord-Aurdal clerical district. Included Nordre Etnedal parish until 1894.
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Nord-Aurdal: 1808-1815, 1828-1841, 1863-1882
Nord-Aurdal / Aurdal: 1842-1932
Nord-Aurdal / Nord-Etnedal: 1876-1895
Etnedal / Nord-Etnedal (Thon): 1912-1934
Nord-Aurdal / Skrautvål: 1842-1863, 1883-1935
Nord-Aurdal / Strand: 1883-1896
Nord-Aurdal / Svenes: 1897-1925
Nord-Aurdal / Svennes: 1842-1910
Nord-Aurdal / Ulnes: 1842-1926
Census Records
See Nord-Aurdal
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Hvattum, Harald, Gard og bygd i Etnedal, Etnedal, 1989-1990. A history and a genealogy of the people and their farms in Etnedal, Oppland County, Norway. Etnedal includes Bruflat and Nordre Etnedal. FHL 948.24/E1 D2h A farm name indexes to three volumes are found in the following links. File:948.24-E1 D2h v 1 - Valdres Bygdebok 1.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 2 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 3 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
33 Aagotstølen 28 Berge 30 Bergsbakkene 29 Braaten 33 Braaten 33 Brenna 33 Brusveen 32 Flæene 30 Grønbrek 31 Hagahullet, Kviteberg og Sletten 29 Hagaset 30 Hagaset-Nystølen 28 Hagasetlien 31 Hagen 33 Hieim 32 Holo 30 Jordet 33 Koduvill 31 Ladeengen 30 Lien 35 Lundmoen 30 Løvhaug 30 Marken 33 Marken 31 Mørken 31 Nyset 31 Rundesletten 27 Skaar 32 Skaret og Braateaakeren 27 Skrinsrud 32 Smiegaarden 35 Solbrekken nedre 28 Stafseng 33 Stakeslettene 31 Steinsæt 32 Storstølen 30 Tangen 31 Tollehaugen 29 Tomasset 32 Ton østre 28 Veahaugen 35 Vestalien
Probate Records
Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet
Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet
Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 March 2013, at 20:05.
- This page has been accessed 276 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
