Norddal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Møre og Romsdal County > Norddal
Contents |
Church Records
Norddal clerical district contains parish registers from Norddal parish with Sylte chapel. It included parishes Sunnylven and Geiranger until 1861. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1736-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Norddal / Geiranger: 1736-1761
Norddal / Norddal: 1736-1760, 1854-1867
Norddal / Synnylven: 1736-1760, 1788
Norddal / Synnylven, Geiranger: 1827-1880
Synnylven / Geiranger: 1854-1888
Synnylven / Sunnylven: 1854-1865, 1879-1918
Census Records
- 1664-1666 clerical census see Ørskog
- 1701 Census: Dale Skipreide: Stordal, Stranda, Norddal (parishes) 1701 census for Dale Skipreide
- Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Norddal clerical district includes the parishes of Norddal, Sunnylven, Geiranger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Norddal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Norddal is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Norddal is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Norddal is available online at Digital Archvies as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Tafjord, Leonhard, Norddal bygdebøker, Norddal : Utgjevi av Norddal Sogenemnd, 1952-1976. genealogy of the people and their farms and a cultural history of Norddal in Møre og Romsdal county. FHL 948.35/N1 D2t A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.35-N1 D2t v2 - NORDAL-2.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
63 Aarset 14 Alstad 19 Alstadsæteren 5 Berdalen 67 Berge 12 Berlien 25 Bjorstad 49 Dale 49 Dalebøen 49 Dalen 52 Dalen 51 Dalhus 18 Djupdalstølen 26 Døvingen 64 Eide indre 52 Engset 15 Fremre Grønning 59 Fremre Hjelle 41 Fremre Rødal 22 Furneset 11 Gjerde 18 Grønning 17 Grønningsæteren 54 Hatlestad 33 Hauge indre 32 Hauge ytre 14 Haugen 23 Heggen 65 Heimre Eide 57 Heimre Hjelle 38 Heimste Rødal 50 Herdalen 71 Hesthaugen 18 Hjellebakken 24 Hjelme 22 Hol 16 Høihjelle 26 Hølbakkvitlen 6 Jamtegaarden 44 Kaldhusdalen 44 Kaldhuspladsen 42 Kaldhussæteren 46 Kastet 72 Kilsti 61 Kleiven 45 Korsnes 70 Krikene 47 Kvernhusneset 29 Lien 67 Lien 55 Lilleaasen 47 Lillehjellen 2 Lingaasen 1 Linge 62 Løvold 58 Mid-Hjelle 36 Muldalen 4 Muri 3 Muriaasen 9 Myklebost 20 Myren 35 Nerhus 2 Nybøen 72 Olsgjerdet 10 Omnaas 47 Ossvik 74 Otterskind 77 Raubergvik 33 Reiten 53 Rellingen 13 Rem 21 Remset 30 Ruset 40 Rødal nedre 69 Rønneberg 31 Selvikstien 31 Sjølbørskor 76 Skrenakken 66 Skuset 78 Smoge 79 Smogelien 56 Storaasen 43 Storvik 27 Sylte 34 Sæteren 37 Tafjord 7 Uri 8 Valdalen 60 Veiberg 75 Verpesdalen 28 Viken 32 Vikene 48 Vinsnes 24 Voldene 73 Ytterdal 27 Ødegaarden 68 Øie 39 Øien
Probate Records
1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.
1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.
1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery
Tax Records
Ekstraskatten 1762 for Norddal
Dale skipreide (Stordal, Stranda, Norddal parishes) Koppskatten 1645 for Dale skipreide
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 4 April 2013, at 16:59.
- This page has been accessed 311 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
