Nøtterøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Nøttery
Contents |
Church Records
Nøtterøy clerical district contains parish registers from the parish, Nøtterøy. It included Tjøme until 1879. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1686-1930.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Nøtterøy: 1686-1864, 1916-1969
Nøtterøy / Nøtterøy: 1860-1939
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1864-1866 clerical census for Nøtterøy clerical district include the parishes of Nøtterøy and Tjøme. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Nøtterøy clerical district include the parishes of Nøtterøy and Tjøme. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. as well as at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Nøtterøy clerical district include the parisehs of Nøtterøy and Tjøme and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archies); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. 1875 census for Nøtterøy clerical district include the parishes of Nøtterøy and Tjøme and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Nøtterøy clerical district is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library. It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Nøtterøy is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
This book is now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Nøtterøy.
Unnebeg, Sigurd H., Nøtterøy, gårds- og slektshistorie, Gjøvik,, 1971. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Nøtterøy in Vestfold county. FHL 948.26/N1 D2u A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.26-N1 D2u V1 - Nøtterøy.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
52 Aarø nordre 61 Aarø søndre 51 Akerup 107 Anildrød 13 Bakken 64 Bakkerydningen 39 Bergan 56 Bergsøen 31 Bjerkø 25 Bjønnes 128 Bjørndal 15 Bjørnebu 132 Bolæren 104 Brattaas 63 Brevik 50 Brevikbugten 58 Buberg 57 Buer 70 Buerstad nedre 76 Buerteigen 26 Bugaarden 22 Ekenes vestre 126 Elgestad vestre 18 Føien nordre 37 Føikaas 33 Gaasø 23 Gipø nordre 25 Gjerlø Eng 100 Glomstein 1 Graaten 85 Grasrydningen 96 Grinden 75 Grindevadet 92 Grøtterød nordre 121 Gunnestad vestre 125 Gurerød 137 Haaø 13 Hagen 67 Haukemyr 44 Hengerød 25 Hjemsengen 102 Holmen nordre 91 Horperød 113 Hovland 114 Hovlandteigen 32 Hvalø 131 Jersø 45 Kaarød 130 Kalnes 17 Kalvetangen 78 Kjærgrav 86 Kjøbmandskjær 34 Kjølø mellem 49 Kjøløholmen 79 Kjønnerød 29 Knarberg 84 Landsrød 8 Lasken 136 Lindholmen 106 Lofterød 3 Luen 112 Meum 53 Middelborg 69 Movik vestre 6 Munkerækken 16 Myren 38 Natvall 28 Nes nordre 126 Nygaard 124 Nøtterø vestre 111 Ollerød 43 Oserød 46 Oterbæk vestre 48 Petterød 105 Possaas 4 Provstestykket 128 Præstegaarden 129 Ramdal 42 Roppestad 54 Roppestadholmen 36 Rubberød 74 Rydningen 98 Rydningen 26 Saltbustad 97 Samstykket 123 Sande nordre 55 Sandløkken 118 Sem mellem 128 Semsteigen 83 Seviken 40 Skallestad 12 Skarphage 90 Skjerpe 108 Skjerve nedre 85 Skjerverydningen 135 Skjælerø 82 Skogen 80 Skrafskjær 62 Skrøslingen 88 Smaavik 5 Smedsrød mellem 9 Smedsrødhagen 99 Snarrydningen 95 Snipetorp 115 Stangeby 20 Steinkløss 46 Stokken 66 Stranden 77 Strengsdal 81 Styrsvik 60 Svensrød 27 Tangen 85 Tangen 106 Tangen 14 Tanstad nedre 1 Teige 89 Tinvik 87 Tokenes 103 Torbjørnrød 59 Torød 110 Troltorød 65 Tømmereik 94 Tømmerholt 41 Ulvø 73 Valders 10 Øre nordre 11 Øre søndre 2 Ørsnes
Probate Records
Søndre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1696-1848 Family History Library
*1700-1848 Digitalarkivet
Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 April 2013, at 16:53.
- This page has been accessed 338 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
