Morrison County, MinnesotaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Minnesota
Morrison County
Guide to Morrison County Minnesota genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Morrison County, Minnesota | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Minnesota | |
![]() Location of Minnesota in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 25, 1856 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Little Falls |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Morrison County Courthouse 213 1st Ave SE Little Falls, MN 56345 Phone: 320.632.1045 Morrison County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
County Recorder has birth, marriage, death and some cemetery records,
land and military records; Court Administration has divorce, probate and court records[1]
History
Parent County
County seat: Little Falls [2]
- For a brief history on how Morrison County was named, click here, then select Morrison County.
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
For a list of cities and towns go to hometownlocator.com or wikipedia.com.
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Biography
Morrison County Historical Society WPA Biographies. 1,130 biographies written 1936–1939. Index available online. Copies can be requested by calling the Morrison County Historical Society at 320-632-4007 or e–mail contactstaff@morrisoncountyhistory.org.
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Civil War
Civil War service men from Morrison County served in various regiments. Men often joined a company (within a regiment) that originated in their county. Listed below are companies or regiments that were formed from men of Morrison County.
- - 1st Regiment, Minnesota Infantry, Company E.
- - 7th Regiment, Minnesota Infantry, Company I.
Newspapers
The Morrison County Historical Society has a large collection of newspapers, both in original format and on microfilm. Online listing. Copies can be requested by calling the Morrison County Historical Society at 320-632-4007 or e–mail contactstaff@morrisoncountyhistory.org. Research and copy fees will apply.
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Societies
Morrison County Historical Society
2151 South Lindbergh Drive
Little Falls, Minnesota 56345
Phone: 320-632-4007
E–mail contactstaff@morrisoncountyhistory.org.
Collection: Morrison County Historical Society
- WPA Biographies. 1,130 biographies written 1936–1939. Index available online.
- Local newspapers. Online listing.
Copies may be requested by contacting the Historical Society. Research and copy fees apply.
Web Sites
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Morrison County, Minnesota page 366, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 12 April 2013, at 04:04.
- This page has been accessed 1,137 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

