Måsøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Finnmark County > Måsøy
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Måsøy prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for Måsøy parish with Ingøy and Slåtten chapels. Måsøy was for a while annexed to Kjelvik, but was divided from Kjelvik on Mar 20, 1746 and made the head parish for Ingøy, Hjelmsøy and Slåtten. Ingøy church was vacated at the same time. Måsøy clerical district became an annex to Hammerfest clerical district 1813-1856 and became its own clerical district again on Mar 18, 1856. Kjelvik annex was united with Måsøy 1861-1911. The surrounding parishes and clerical districts must also be searched when doing research in this area. Recrods available from 1804-1902.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital archives). Måsøy: 1749-1804, 1804-1805 ,
1812-1813. Måsøy/ Honningvåg: 1884-1918. Måsøy/Kjelvik: 1861-1886, 1861-1886, 1887-1899,
1887-1889, 1900-1910 . Måsøy/Måsøy: 1806-1851, 1852-1865, 1852-1877, 1866-1877, 1876-1888,
1878-1891,1892-1902, 1903-1914.
See also Hammerfest for the years 1813-1856.
Census Records
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Måsøy is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Måsøy clerical district include Måsøy and Kjelvik; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The1875 census for Måsøy clerical district include Måsøy and Kjelvik and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Måsøy is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Måsøy is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Finnmark fylke, Måsøy kommune
Authors Nikodemussen, Ole (Main Author)
Notes Family lineage books for Måsøy, Finnmark, Norway.
948.453/M1 D2n v. 1 FHL INTL Book Available
948.453/M1 D2n v. 2 FHL INTL Book Available
Probate Records
1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.
1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.
Historical Society
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 10 October 2011, at 21:13.
- This page has been accessed 263 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More