Lurøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Lurøy
Contents |
Church Records
Lurøy clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lurøy and Træna. They were separated from Rødøy clerical district in 1767. For earlier records see Rødøy clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1767-1925.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Lurøy /Lurøy: 1767-1873, 1880-1922
Rødøy / Lurøy: 1760-1767, 1820-1825
Rødøy / Træna: 1760-1766, 1820-1824
Rødøy: 1739-1750, 1824-1863, 1902-1910, 1924-1942
Census Records
- 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Rødøy clerical district.
- Folketelling 1845, Lurøy prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1845 census for Lurøy clerical district includes the parishes of Lurøy and Træna and is available on microfilm at the [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog/show?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fcatalog-search-api%3A8080%2Fwww-catalogapi-webservice%2Fitem%2F199453 Family History Library.
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Lurøy clerical district includes the parishes of Lurøy and Træna and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at theNorwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Lurøy clerical district includes the parishes of Lurøy and Træna and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Lurøy clerical district includes the parishes of Lurøy and Træna and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a database online at Digitalarkivet for Lurøy and Træna and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Lurøy is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the [http://www.rhd.uit.no/folketellinger/folketellinger_e.aspx Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
31 Aas 36 Alderen 46 Aspdalen 38 Aspnes 27 Bogen 33 Bratland 42 Fingammen 2 Grønningen 30 Haugland 50 Hestmoen 37 Hjart 5 Juløen 25 Klippingvaag 25 Kokviken 44 Konsvik 48 Kvarøen indre 43 Kvinen 14 Kvitvær 34 Lien 1 Lovunden 11 Lunderøen 18 Lurøen 16 Maavær 8 Moflaget 51 Nesøen søndre 41 Okstind 35 Olvikvatnet 20 Onøen indre 21 Onøen ytre 13 Reløen 6 Risvær 28 Røitvik 15 Sandvær 29 Selnes 4 Sengsdraget 26 Silen 23 Sjonøen 9 Slaaterøen 7 Solvær søndre 22 Stoksvik 40 Stuvland 24 Sundet 17 Sutternes 19 Svinøen 47 Tonnes 3 Troldøen 10 Ulvøen 32 Vatnet 39 Ørnes
Probate Records
1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.
1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery
Historical Society
Lurøy Lokalhistorie og Fotosamling
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 22:54.
- This page has been accessed 304 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More