Lenvik, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Troms County > Lenvik
Contents |
Church Records
Lenvik clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Lenvik with Rossfjord chapel and Hillesøy. Included Målselv parish until 1853.
Parish heading list shows the Norwegain headings on the parish records with an English translations for each of the different forms used throughout the records beginning in 1814. Prior to that time the records were kept in a journal format which varies with each parish.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
- Lenvik clerical district: 1753-1880, Engagements, 1890-1895, 1902-1940
- Lenvik clerical district / Hillesøy parish: 1837-1936
- Lenvik clerical district / Lenvik parish: 1838-1945
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 - The 1664-1666 clerical Census for Lenvik Clerical District can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. Contains the Lutheran ministers census for 1664-1666 for Lenvik and Hillesøy parishes in Troms county, Norway. This census only list the head of household, and all the male occupants. It was made specifically for military purpose. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as in a searchable index.
- Prestens manntall 1666 [Lenvik og Hillesøy]. The 1666 clerical census for Lenvik and Hillesøy available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Manntall 1701: optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701 - The 1701 census includes the parishes of Lenvik, Torsken, Berg and Hillesøy and can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City in Utah. This is a census made specificially for military enlistment and gives the name of the head of household and all males residing in the various households.
- Census 1763 for Senja bailiff district in Troms county, which consists of the parishes: Astafjord, Trondenes, Kvæfjord, Sand (now Bjarkøy), Lenvik, Hillesøy, Torsken, Tranøy, Berg and Mefjord. This census for Lenvik (Senja fogderi) can be found at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge - The 1801 Census for Lenvik Clerical District includes the parishes of Lenvik, Hillesøy, and Målselv and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865 - The 1865 Census for Lenvik Clerical District include the parishes of Lenvik and Hillesøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875 - The 1875 Census for Lenvik Clerical District includes the parishes of Lenvik and Hillesøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge, 1 Jan 1891 - The 1891 Census for Lenvik Clerical District includes the parishes of Lenvik and Hillesøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900 - The 1900 Census for Lenvik Clerical District includes the parishes of Lenvik and Hillesøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.[1]
- Folketelling 1910, Norge - The1910 Census for Lenvik Clerical District is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
87 Aarnes 36 Aglapsvik 15 Andersdal 19 Aspenes 77 Bakkemoen 45 Bakkeringen 41 Bjorelven 8 Bjørnhaugen 41 Bondjorden 90 Bukkemoen 38 Bukskind 38 Bukskindneset 38 Bukskindvik 20 Djupdal 7 Djupnes 36 Durmaalsvik 83 Eggøen 74 Elvebakken 18 Fagerbugten 22 Fagerli 17 Fagernes 63 Finbotn 48 Finfjord 47 Finfjordbotn 23 Finfjordeidet 29 Finlanes 62 Finlaukhellen 64 Finpladsen 44 Finsnes 39 Flatvold 84 Gibostad 82 Giøen 55 Grepslien 86 Grundvaag 64 Græsmyr 31 Grønjorden 56 Grønlien 85 Hanes 21 Haugen 30 Heggeskogan 84 Hestøen 13 Holmemoen 7 Holmen 54 Høglien 7 Jarnes 93 Jarsletten 62 Jordbærlien 34 Jøvik 36 Kaarvik 36 Kaarvikneset 26 Kistelven 64 Klubsletten 30 Konsen 30 Kraknes 33 Kravik 65 Kvanlimoen 75 Kvannaasen 7 Lajorden 8 Lanes 76 Lanes 77 Lanesbogen 14 Langhaugen 72 Langhaugen 27 Langnesbugt 52 Laukhelle Lakselv 59 Laukhellen mellem 9 Lauknes 42 Lavolden 42 Leiknes 68 Leirbækmoen 36 Lenviken 8 Linberget 88 Lysnes indre 91 Lysnes mellem 4 Maals 32 Meskjær 36 Moen 36 Nederdalen 53 Nerlien 36 Nygaarden 81 Nymoen 30 Osan 10 Rognlien 28 Rogstad 5 Rosfjord 30 Rotnes 50 Russevaag nordre 36 Rødbergshavn 1 Sandnes 1 Sandneshavn 45 Sandvik 12 Seljebakken 67 Seljemoen 73 Skaaraasen 94 Skarsvaag 46 Skogen 76 Skognes 76 Skognesholmen 82 Skræddernes 37 Sletnes 40 Solli 30 Sommersætet 29 Steinnes 5 Storelven 3 Storvik 7 Strømmen indre 6 Strømmen ytre 29 Strømsnes 2 Sultindvik indre 78 Svartfjeld 64 Sverige 16 Sætermoen 79 Sørlielven 80 Sørlien 11 Taarnelvmoen 9 Taarnstad 35 Tenskjær 43 Troldvik 70 Tverhaugen 71 Tømmerelvbakken 95 Vang 57 Vashaug 25 Vashaug nedre 51 Vasjorden 66 Verselvmoen 61 Viken 49 Øijorden 36 Øverdalen
Probate Records
1690-1866 Tromsø judicial district.
1776-1809 Troms County judicial district.
1697-1824 Troms and Senja deanery.
Database index of probate transcripts for Lenvik, 1706-1753. Register: Skifteavskrifter for Lenvik 1706-1753 ved Lenvik Museum.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 16 August 2012, at 23:00.
- This page has been accessed 339 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More