Leka, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nord-Trøndelag County > Leka
Contents |
Church Records
Leka clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Leka and Gravvik (Malmøy). They were separated from Kolvereid clerical district in 1863. For earlier records see Kolvereid clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1710-1931.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Kolvereid / Kolvereid, Foldereid: 1787-1814
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census See Nærøy
- 1801 Census See Kolvereid
- 1865 Census See Nærøy
- 1875 Census The 1875 census for Leka clerical district includes Leka and Gravvik parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1900 Census The 1900 census for Leka clerical district includes Leka and Gravvik parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
3 Ellingneset 8 Frøvik 9 Haug 18 Horten 17 Huseby 15 Kjelvær 14 Kvaløen 15 Leknes 6 Madsøen 2 Mid-Gutvik 3 Neset 1 Nord-Gutvik 5 Reppen 4 Rosvik 16 Skei 19 Sklinden 10 Solsem 13 Steine 12 Steinsaunet 13 Steinsgjerdet 3 Stranden 3 Sør-Gutvik 3 Sørneset 7 Tangen 2 Tørrisenget 11 Vaagan 2 Veviken
Probate Records
1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.
1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 15:44.
- This page has been accessed 400 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More