Kongsberg, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Buskerud County > Kongsberg
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Kongsberg. Contains parish registers from the parishes Kongsberg and Jondalen. Records from 1696-1931.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Kongsberg: 1646-1901, 1916-1969
Kongsberg/Kongsberg: 1886-1932 See Flesberg
Census Records
- 1801 Census Kongsberg clerical district included Kongsberg and Jondalen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122996 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0604 Kongsberg.
- 1840 Census Kongsberg clerical district is online as a database at Digitalarkivet as Folketeljing frå Kongsberg 1840.
- 1865 Census Kongsberg clerical district includes Kongsberg and Jondalen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123160 Item 3, and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0609 Kongsberg landdistrikt.
- 1865 Census Kongsberg City Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 123044-123046 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0604 Kongsberg.
See also 1865 census in Flesberg.
- 1875 Census Kongsberg clerical district includes Kongsberg and Jondalen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 255644 Item 2.
- 1875 Census Kongsberg City Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255537-255538.
- 1885 Census is online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1885-teljinga for 0604 Kongsberg.
- 1900 Census Kongsberg clerical district includes Kongsberg and Jondalen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 275665-275675 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0604 Kongsberg.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
137 Aarlien 141 Auensplads 136 Barmen 136 Barmsrud 136 Bjørndalen 140 Brumyr 146 Bækkedok 144 Bæver 145 Dyremyr 141 Eikedok 141 Ekornbæk 138 Elvesæter 139 Følsbakke 139 Gallerud 141 Gravningen 141 Langeid 137 Lien 138 Mobraaten 138 Moensæter 138 Ormepladsen 143 Skavanger 142 Stengelsrud 139 Stordalen 147 Tislegaard 141 Trangedal 141 Tverlien 137 Vetlerud 136 Øen
Probate Records
Kongsberg judicial district
*1739-1851 Family History Library
*1739-1851 Digitalarkivet
Kongsberg deanery
*1741-1816 Digitalarkivet
Probate index for Kongsberg, 1705-1801.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 October 2012, at 22:44.
- This page has been accessed 453 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More